4. Republic of Congo – $7.4 billion
  5. Sudan – $6.5 billion
  6. Zambia – $6.4 billion
  7. Cameroon – $5.5 billion
  8. Nigeria – $4.8 billion
  9. South Africa – $3.8 billion
  10. Ghana – $3.5 billion

NB:- Tanzania not in the list

It’s not in the list because its debt is higher than that of all those other countries combined.

[ATTACH=full]325047[/ATTACH]

Angola wataingiwa sim2 bila lube aki ya nani.

Debt is not bad if you use it to build up your country… Countries like Australia developed running a deficit which they used to build capital. Chinese debt is benefiting many african countries in term of infrastructure, in Ethiopia that is the case which is slowly becoming an east african super power. Also Angola is the 3rd biggest economy in subsaharan Africa and has become that in just 20 years since leaving communism behind and ending a long civil war. With the new president whom seem to be anti corruption and want to improve Angola it can go far, and it will in the near future overtake its former colonial country Portugal in economic sense.

After a little reading here and there… It appears the entire world economic system is predicated on debt. And not just debt… Ridiculous debt with no underwritten collateral except the future generations…

Seeing that that is the way it is, naonalea why not rig the system. Kabisa… Chukua deni kabisa mpaka mwenye kutoa aogope kukupatia… As in, become too big to fail, just like the bank’s themselves… :D:D

At one point in the future,this system is going to collapse, so will all the debt along with it. Coz sioni if at any time in future any of all these world debt will ever get paid, we’ll just invent/innovate a new way/instrument to kick the debt ball forward in time…

So don’t allow your country to underdevelop for fear of debt … Take the debt but make sure it’s empowers the most people so that they have an ability to produce something, lift themselves out of poverty and have the ability to pay for our debt and take some more of their own debt themselves…

shida ni our leaders negotiate for loans,when you learn of the terms they agreed you wonder do they know how to read and write,do they understand?..they later on loot the monies,do shoddy work then in the end they realise their country is a shithole…they better go elsewhere,there they realise no where be like afrika

People are afraid of the chinese debt because of western propaganda… While most of our debt is owed to the IMF and World bank. Most of chinese debt is seen through infrastructure while most western debts are in the hands of crooks and their switzerland banks. All these chinese debt from infrastructure is helping us economically, and making it easier to pay back. Its like a bank loaning money to a startup buissness, if the buissness is destined to rise which all african countries are destined for and are doing now, then they will easily pay back that money in the future. Its an investment.

I fear loans from both the west and the east. they are used to sell away Africa by the leaders

Umesahau SD slot … aka memory slot?

You know what they don’t tell you is that just like the Americans the Chinese themselves have insane levels of internal debt.

Those empty cities and airports you see in China were built using debt i.e local govts borrowing from the national govt to build empty crumbling housing.

To do this China just like America prints a lot of treasury bonds.

This year alone the Chinese govt plans to print and auction off 1 trillion Yuan or $148 billion to assist the economy in covid recovery.

Ndio hio link from CGTN :

https://news.cgtn.com/news/2020-06-23/China-auctions-third-batch-of-1-trillion-yuan-special-treasury-bonds-RyQV1ukAq4/index.html

But utaskia the likes of @BBIsiMuhimu or @Kennedy Maina talking as if the U.S is very unique in terms of printing treasury bonds.

You will even hear Kennedy Maina swearing that it’s only America or white people that print fake money in terms of treasury bonds.

All I can do is shake my head in amazement.

USA owes China 1 Trillion USD, na hawababaiki

This is not a bad thing in my eyes. China stepped up to loan African countries money when the west was busy profiting off destabilization and underdevelopment. Sanctions on African countries were placed by western countries over things we had little control over. China stepped up. The issue is our leaders are eating most of the funds, so China isnt the problem, our leaders are. Many African countries are doing better under china partnerships than they did with western partnerships which only fueled destabilization and exploiting our resources with little to no returns. If we had capable leaders China debt wouldve worked in our favor 10 fold

Nor Uganda

Actually no… The chinese debt unlike the western debt is seen through infrastructure. The chinese want to build another silk road and they are building infrastructure all over africa, asia and even europe because of that. Go to South Sudan where western companies were giving guns to rebels so they could distabilize and in the process loot South Sudan oil while the chinese are building roads and other infrastructure in exchange of oil. Its pure trade with the chinese.

Obviously any creditor while offering credit does not give two shaits about you, except ensuring that he will get his money back plus interest… This is especially so with foreign creditors…

So demanding value for debt taken is actually our patriotic responsibility that cannot be substituted by international demands for accountability…

Hiyo yao inakuwanga politics tuu, they are in business and their business is to sell you some debt …

How exactly are Chinese debts “easier to pay back”?

for your information, there is no country in the world that is debt-free. infact america’s debt is bigger than it’s gdp. and that is nothing special almost all developed countries have bigger debts than their gdp. the real problem is not borrowing,the problem comes in when african leaders borrow money and instead of using it for development the money gets in the hand of thugs who use it for their personal gain.

If we had capable leaders they would not give us the loans. They are only giving us the loans because they know they stand to take over resources if we dont pay

Where would we get the money for infrastructure from without loans?

You just reiterrated what he said. Westerns distabilize,china trades ,african leaders are degenerates.
At this juncture,china IS the willing seller,cant blame them for their neferous angles,which you have stated