"Touched"

last year time ya party nominations i was strolling in the streets of kericho kusaka baze ya kukula lunch. Was a hot sunny day na was feeling tired had a busy morning.

i was in town to desing posters za campaign za mzae flani beshte he was an mca aspirant in my ward. i had landed this contract akanipea kitu 1.5k for designing the poster and purchase some matte rims of paper.

sasa am strolling towards tuskys from uchumi for those who know kericho hapo karibu law courts i was following this guy. he was mentally challanged, talking and sometimes mumbling some words to himself as he walked towards the direction i was taking as well.

He approached this mama selling groundnuts kwa street in rolls of 5/=. he grabbed like four rolls and carried on walking ahead without looking back. That woman didnt fuss instead she took an extra one and sent her daughter to give it to the mad dude.

I saw all this happen without the lady noticing me. i dont know what suddenly touched me but i found myself pocketing and pulled out all the coins i had in my pocket and placed them all kwa table ya huyo matha. i dont know how much the coins were but it was a little over 150/=. I told her God bless you as i walked away fast without stopping past the mad dude.

what disturbed me more is the look this lady gave me, her eyes were wet with tears about to roll down her cheeks… she tried signaling me to stop but i walked on …

Tears also rolled on my cheeks and my heart fell heavy. i didnt proceed to take lunch but i tok a detour and went home.

Ever had this or close to this kind of experience?

https://media3.giphy.com/media/xT77Y5UUIdbefJL0PK/giphy.gif

well i aint bragging bruv. kwanza nani anaeza brag na 150?

si ungesimama. Kwani mnakuanga na shida gani?

[ATTACH=full]156502[/ATTACH]

There should be more people like that woman. Her generosity and kindness made you act.

God bless you son.Your generosity will be rewarded ,sooner or later

upuss, are you the custodian of ‘generosity rewards’

Wacheni kuwa hivo . :D:D:D
Tenda wema ,nenda zako.

PS: was the madman naked? Asking for my no.1 bish, @Nefertities .

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

For reals though, I agree that the left hand shouldn’t know what the right does.

thats why i tie my left hand behind my back when its fapping time

Its called positive influence for people like you who never think of giving back to the society.

Its called humble -bragging. He says he didnt bother to stop and walked away quickly. But somehow managed to see all the emotions and tears well up in this woman’s face and ever her attempts to signal him to stop? Nonsense!

If you want to be positive influence go ahead and do good things. But dont run around telling everyone the good you do. It a hey-look-at-me-making-the-world-a-better-place douché move.

Tenda wema nenda zako.

You fap with your right hand?

Exactly that is my point here