Tough penalties awaits tax offenders

[SIZE=7][B]Tough penalties awaits tax offenders - KRA[/B][/SIZE]

Kwanza watu wa nil return

Hii ni hujuma

SGR mpaka ijengwe… whether it makes any financial sense or not… you have to finance it… and any other fuzzy projects jubilee dreams of… if you do not pay, wewe ni guest wa kamiti!!

What will they do?

Data mining is the in-thing… our foolish MPs allowed KRA unfettered access to all data in ALL organizations without any court order. Now it is soo easy to run a simple SQL query linking your PINs from all the companies you trade with side by side your annual returns with KRA… then capture exceptions within a particular threshold… then you are called by Njiraini’s descendant for further interviews… Again, if you import, say a car or anything more than, a particular figure and you do NIL filing, you will be automatically be a guest of the tax-man… The jailing will follow a process and if they determine you are a tax evader, you can be jailed for tax evasion… of course we know that the jailing part is the last resort but utakuwa umekamuliwa vilivyo… BTW it is not as easy to get waivers after audits as it used to… good luck!! It is the worst time in Kenya to be a show-off character and you do not pay commensurate taxes to match your ozone lifestyle… I mean how do you own a Landcruiser LC200 V8 and declare you earned nothing or earned 100k in 2018? How do you live in Runda and earn 200k per year or worse NIL? Some of these machines will soon be a liability to own…

From jubilee development threads allover the net to empty threats. Jubilee kweli itatuonyesha mambo.
ION, hata wapate 100% compliance, kama kina Kabura na Ngirita bado wanabeba pesa na gunia na Aror inajengwa na towels, yote ni kazi bure aka mnyambo ya punda.

si wewe pia ulikuwa unanyamba 5 tena:D:D:D

Baba, I am on the right aide of history. Just check. Never for the life of me have I been friends with the silly duo.

pole . i think i confused you with GERALD9949

I have been a fool several times over supporting the unlikely marriage!! I am suffering in silence for business nowadays is dooooown! and now they want to fleece us to bankruptcy for errors that we might have made in the past!

By Jubilee, I suppose you mean the politicians. You mean parliament should direct KRA not to collect taxes because it will hurt your feelings?

You clearly never read and understood my post. All I am saying is that the outlet is bigger than the inlet. If we don’t stop theft of public funds, all efforts to bring in more will be nought. There is enough to improve our lot but it is being stolen with abandon. Comprehende?

Read it too quickly. My bad.

Where does TIMS come in here?
Car owners will be having a rough time explaining how you bought a car yet you have never filed any income returns.

Huh???