Tourism business

Apart from Tours & travel business, after this corona pandemic, what ideal business can one start revolving around that industry…

Speaking of which, how’s bonfire adventures fairing on? Have they fired any staff?

They must have halted their operations. No one is travelling right now. Even the hotbed of tourism in Kenya i.e the Coast is locked up. Na hakuna kutoka nje ya nchi.

Hii sector imepigwa head shot…And even after lockdown it will take a while before people get some spare change for leisure,. Expect guys in this sector to start side ventures in the ‘essential’ industry

It’s gonna be a long stretch for Africa, post corona pandemic. World wide, tourism will take a nee route.

Even for those with any spare cash lying around, there will still be fear amongst people of social mingling. It will take several months or even years before we shake off the fear of crowding in public places.

New sustainable ideas are urgently needed

Start manufacturing masks and sanitizers/disinfectants. Or farm long-life grains that people can buy and store for future pandemics coz there will be many more and worse pandemics in the horizon. Tourism will remain dead for a long time.

I’ll have to gamble for more than 5 or more years to wait for another epidemic… Ntakufa njaa!

This isn’t the right time to start a business but business is about taking risks you can sell these online…gaming kitchen and Gym accessories anything that will involve staying indoors or within the compound is good

Watu wa bar tunaumia

Domestic Sex tourism. Could thrive in Nairobi CBD.

It isn’t as bleak as it looks.
Facilities that are frequented by the rich in the Mara,Laikipia are still booking clients for 2021.

All things tourism related will be dead for years… a tragedy for Kenyan given tourism’s impact on the economy. There are many fields that will still make money in the coming years and I hope all Africans have a head start. We can’t sit around for the Chinese, Indians, and Westerns to make all the money.

1. Software: any local database that can be automated will make money
  2. Fintech: Kenyans already MPESA, any products that integrate with mobile banking will bring money
  3. E-commerce: Start an online shop or link to resell (i.e, Jumia or social media)
    4.Virtual reality: This could link to your tourism experience. I.e, a virtual safari or something that can be monetized in the virtual space
  4. Agritech: There are already companies that are very successful in this space. I’d recommend looking to their plans