Traffic police, this is sadistic and cruel.

This happened 3/6/1015 just before Eveready junction at Uhuru High school. The guy and his men and women were there…between 8:50 and 9:15 am. 3/6/2015
They were from Nakuru central police station.

[ATTACH=full]6801[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]6802[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]6803[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]6804[/ATTACH]

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10206643409387950&id=1354247211&set=a.2890545426769.2148292.1354247211&source=48&soft=search#!/story.php?story_fbid=10206634699847000&id=1257734796

Nax Central police worse police station

fucking savages

Really ugly.

I not saying the story is hekaya, but nowadays i take everything on social media with a spoonful of salt.

I said it you’re very nosey @Elin

Technically it could happen if the hypertension causes a massive coronary or stroke. Lakini this storo has loopholes - for example if you are speeding you are arrested, but your car in NOT detained.

Wah, maybe the lesson here is, ukijifind kwa situation critical kama hiyo, just find a way to SPEED OFF to the nearest hospital, drop off mgonjwa, alafu let the rest sort itself! Especially when you notice u can’t reason with that cop. RIP!

I think its the opposite, they detain the car and never arrest you, It happened to me at Juja last month, I was told I was driving @ 105kph they took my license, made me drive to the police station with one of the police women and constificated my car key… I was free all the time and even walked to an mpesa to withdraw money.

it should not be but if you refuse to part with the kafinje to 500 they take you to station where the bribe demanded grows geometrically to 5 K

in kenya due process is never followed, for example the cop is not supposed to enter the vehicle but it happens

unless you all want to end dead with bullet riddled bodies

Relaxini na mujienjoy kidogo. Didn’t most of us cheer when they said that grade D is the best for a cop? Choices my friends. Choices.

I would have shown then my mid finger kama hawaskii and I rev off. We are not prisoners of our laws. Taking the whole story with a plate of salt.

Ukiwa na mgonjwa u need to even drive on the wrong side design ya ambulance…ma pavement just ignore cop and procede…just to save some life…lakini unapata mtu anafuata jam mpaka kenyatta…

Why am i crying…

Poleni manugu wenzangu its a man eat man society remember

People are mis-advised on that issue. This is what the Traffic Act provides at Section 105.

105.  (1)  [B][U]It shall be lawful for any police officer in uniform[/U][/B] to stop any vehicle, [U][B]and
                        any police officer[/B][/U], licensing officer or inspector—
                      (a) [U][B]to enter any vehicle[/B][/U];
                      (b) to drive any vehicle or cause any vehicle to be driven;

(c) upon reasonable suspicion of any offence under this Act, to order require the owner of any vehicle to bring the vehicle to him, for the purpose of carrying out any examination and test of the vehicle with view to ascertaining whether the provisions of this Act are being complied with or with a view to ascertaining whether the vehicle is being used in contravention of this Act.

And this is what will befall you ukijaribu kung’ang’ana nao [kando na kupewa kichapo cha nyoka na askari polisi, of course]

INDENT Any person who fails to comply with any instruction or order given under this section shall be guilty of an offence and liable on a first conviction, to a fine not exceeding thirty thousand shillings, and for a second or subsequent conviction, fine not exceeding fifty thousand shillings or to imprisonment for a term of one year.

[/INDENT]
Hata ukusoma the bold+underlined bits pekee, ita-make sense.

Now you know.

No u can’t be chot baba, all they do nikupeana signal to the next station waone kama wanaweza kukukamata. But kama ni Road block ndio najua wanaweza kukufanya kichungi.

Worse? Worst mofos!