Traffic rules

We all appreciate our traffic cops but at times am torn between shooting some of these asseschieths dead.
Is there somewhere in the traffic code where it’s written that a driver MUST carry with them their DL whenever they are driving?

Some cop at Tmall roundabout took my DL last week after arresting me while I was on driving and talking on phone. Made away with 1k plus my DL. Is it illegal to drive without one?

SECTION OF THE ACT OR RULE OF THE TRAFFIC RULES NATURE OF OFFENCE PENALTY

Section 36(1) and (3). Failing to carry and produce a driving license on demand 1,000

Rule 59A(1) Driver using a mobile phone while vehicle is in motion 2,000

You are the kind of stupid people we don’t need on our roads

It is illegal to drive without a DL and you should have both hands on the wheel at all times when driving.
Lakini arresting you was extreme, are we living in a police state?

you were supposed to be given a charge sheet ndo uende kortini

Don’t be a dick, just answer the question asked otherwise go eazy on that Kawasaki prescription you’re on.

Thanks for the clarification. I was just leaving the Tmall gate as I waited for the traffic to clear. I usually don’t pick calls or chat while on the Rd.

The dude didn’t give me. He told to to go round the roundabout and due to traffic, by the time I came back he was gone; with my license and the cash

Just go to a far away station useme ilipotea upate replacement. Shida kidogo hii.

Mimi cop alichukua yangu ruiru, two weeks later ananipigia simu I go pick it… Nilimshow achome mahindi nayo…nimeuza gari nalima pilipili hoho sasa[ATTACH=full]79329[/ATTACH] … .got a duplicate one month later. [ATTACH=full]79330[/ATTACH]

You should have full control of the car when on the road stationary or not

You fucking never attended a driving school? You don’t know the documents you need to have while driving? …and you are complaining 'bout [SIZE=5]1[/SIZE]K?? …the cops were kind enough!!!

Na watu wa manual how do they engage gears :cool::rolleyes::smiley:

Right hand holds the phone kwa masikio and the steering is held in place with the right hand elbow as the left hand shifts the lever.

According to @Koolibah , you ought to command the gear in the name of jesus :eek::rolleyes: