Transfer Alert -Pogba

Deal is way overdue now and Juve have had to deal with the fact that Pogba has to leave.
Reports are negotiations are still underway but we are most definitely going to see a record transfer fee in excess of £100m

A contract worth £210,000-a-week, net is also on the blocks.

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/images/thursday/jkdkgp7rcns0mvqzs578fe87da86c7.jpg

And my thoughts are…
Is Pogba worth £100m ? No!
Is this a good signing for MUFC? Hell yeah!
Can MUFC afford it? But of course!
Do i mind how much money MUFC spends to get such players to OT? Is the pope Catholic?!
Karibu nyumbani Pogba!!!

hapo sawa :smiley:

Wasn’t Pogba a Manutd player? You booted him to Italy and then all this hullabaloo getting him back o_O

For the sake of Man U, I concur[SIZE=1] thought I donno who he is[/SIZE]

R.I.P EPL teams

Pogba = great player
Manu = shity club
Conclusion = waste of time for Pogba

With that amount a good manager can get five world class players.

No doubt Pogba was class even as he fell out with Fergie back then on salary and disciplinary issues prompting his move to Juve.
The only mistake Fergie made was not inserting a buy back clause on his release to Juve.

The reason juve want 100 mill

Juve know that they may not get such a good offer if they let this pass them.Good business.

With cash this much Juve can create two more football retirement homes and still win Serie A :D:D

50milli was enough. I’d rather spend 100 on gareth Bale or Neymar but not Pogba

Xhaka!!! Watch out we gooners! Takuma is also on the loose ready to kill

we kwanza unasupport club gani ndio uanze kuongea shit about the biggest club in England

as it is juve already have one hand on the scuddeto…you only need to look at the purchases they made

na support team kubwa
team ya baba
hii upussy ingine hapana tambuwa
gooner for life

How do you insert a buyback on a player that left on a free…hapa Ferguson was powerless and plus raiola had already convinced pogba to leave United

unamaanisha ile team ilishinda ligi 12 years ago…hii inamaaaanisha a kid that was born in 2004 is now in class six

I feel Fergie failing to tame Pogba to stay at OT was deliberate since he had managed to deal with more hot headed youngsters like Rooney before. It’s just that it didn’t matter to him as he was poised to retire soon.

Watched skysports yesterday as they discussed this mega move

Is he worth +£100 Million
- Yes, because he is still young and will improve under any top team. Man Utd commercial strategy also is to have big name signing driving sponsorship and endorsements. So Pogba-Martial-Zlatan-De Gea & Rooney are good strong brands for companies. There is also the possibility he would be worth more in the future maybe £200 if Man Utd had waited. Lastly let the owners sweat over the transfer fee not the fans, however that said Martial official shirts sales from Man Utd megastore and adidas brand stores worldwide was worth £40 million last season. The shareholders know it will pay itself of in 2 years.

Is he a good signing of MUFC - Yes, Mourinho didn’t just sign to be man utd manager to win trophies but to build a strong project that will last for several years. Central to that project was Pogba at the heart of Midfield and Rooney at the box. That project is what Mourinho has sold to the squad and transfers. Using his man management skills he will mould a rough diamond to a star.

Can Man Utd afford it
- Yes, revenue continues to grow by 20% every year and this year we will be the first club to break the £500 million revenue sealing by any club. We are spending £200 million on average on transfers a season without any significant dent to the balance sheet and still reduce the debt +interest by 20% every year.

Summary: Commercially the signing is a success to the delight of the sponsors, shareholders, Manager and will pay off itself. Now he has to prove himself on the pitch or leave a year or two and we try again with another bigger signing.

I now drop my resistance to the transfer and welcome Pogba back home. Mourinho and Vice-Chairman Ed Woodward have corrected Sir Alex mistake.