trash media

copypaste from East Africa’s Leading newspaper

Nyeri Governor Nderitu Gachagua returned in the county on Saturday after four months of absence.

He left in late December to India where he was seeking medical check-up.

Cheers and ululations from hundreds of local residents rented the air at Kamukunji Stadium in Nyeri as his convoy made his way to grace a 2016-2017 budget validation public forum.

Traditional dancers were lined up in two lines from the gate to the main dais to entertain him.

However, he did not alight to dance with them and instead was ushered straight to the waiting line of his executives and MCAs to greet him.

His personal assistant Mr Wachira Kabukuru who was in charge of protocol and order at the event was spotted giving instructions to the driver not to let the crowd stop the Governor or let him do a jig with the traditional dancers.

When he alighted, he first hugged his deputy Samwel Wamathai before greeting other officials all this while putting on a brave face.

He then waved to the cheering crowd that had been waiting for him since morning.

A ten minutes prayer session was conducted by New Life Bishop Paul Wanjohi for Christian faith and Majid Uledi who represented Mislims.

Thousands of residents had turned up for the exercise where they were supposed to debate and prioritise projects for their areas.

The crowd was seated under several mega tents grouped into their sub-counties.

Spot the osungu mishaps for a like

what are you high on. we cant even read the whole post

makosa iko hapa —>>>returned in…

i have only taken kenyan tea…

Osungu kando … why did he do that to His people? 1st time governor right there.

Some journalists should write in their mother tongues and let google tranlate.

your ‘kenyan tea’ must have a tea percentage of about 99%

and the one per cent?

Nimeona hii kwanza… ‘lined up in two lines’

Leta like @gashwin

Wacha noimalize hiyo risto. I will be back…

“rented the air” haha

aki ya nani sielewi hii. this sentence alone has upwards of two osungu blindspots. do the mega tents have sub-counties? how do you group mega tents? how can one crowd sit under several tents?

He left in late December [SIZE=5]to[/SIZE] India where he was seeking medical check-up.

Cheers and ululations from hundreds of local residents rented the air at Kamukunji Stadium in Nyeri as his convoy made [SIZE=5]his[/SIZE] way to grace a 2016-2017 budget validation public forum.

A ten minutes prayer session was conducted by New Life Bishop Paul Wan1johi [SIZE=5]for[/SIZE] Christian faith and Majid Uledi who represented Mislims.

Woi

Pengine The Star saves money by having the local Form 4 dropuot play amateur stringer by sending copy with his Tecno semi-smart phone, that one with radio, flashlight and shaving attachments.

mark you this is not the star, it is daily nation.

That public editor of theirs needs to see the kind of assault we survive daily

Mborogum!

what do you mean mborogum?

ballgum

Osungu aside. .You will find a similar story in an old 1980’s newspaper. Difference is only the date. What a shame…

actually on the contrary up to a few years ago newspapers were very meticulous in their editing…actually this newspaper has perfected the art of sacking senior reporters and “giving interns a chance to build a name” for no pay…the result is mediocrity.