Travel effidence issamust to get new passport

Summarized

The Immigration department has said it will not issue passports to Kenyans with no plans to travel.

PS Gordon Kihalangwa on Monday said it is unfortunate many Kenyans who are flocking to application centres have no plans to travel, but are applying for fun.

With regards to the deadline, priority will be given to those renewing their machine readable passports in order to acquire E Passports.

Medical issues, students, state officers travelling for official duties, Muslim faithful going for Hajj will also be given priority.

The rest though have a constitutional right to have a passport and can apply at their leisure or when their cases fit the specified situations.

Source
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001331238/don-t-apply-for-new-passport-without-travel-plans-kihalangwa

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-06-24-we-shall-turn-you-away-immigration-tells-those-seeking-e-passports-for-fun/

Jisas!!
isalright isokay

True.

The bastard thinks he will occupy that office for life.

Okiiiii…ghai…no they are not applying for fun dumbo Gordon. They have all the intentions to jet out before 2022.

why dont they just make it an appointment based process, go online, book and you are given your time to go for the application

we being led by idiots.

A violation of a constitutional right. Thick headed leaders condoning mediocrity

So this f-ucker will only serve you with condoms only if a peasant has evidence ako na shimo ya kuchimba… sawa

I thought a passport is an identification document like an id soon utaskia no DL if u have no car

And to think that this fucked up gvt recruited thousands of clerks to register civilians for HUDUMA NUMBER, yet they cannot increase issuance of a legal document like a passport. UNUGU mtupu hapa kenya

This assumption belies institutional arrogance and laziness. Wasn’t it the Immigration Department that placed great urgency and imposed deadlines that have made people rush to get these passports?

Bwana Mkuki, what exactly is true?

Huduma number was a money minting exercise.

Just wondering too

True

There are those who go to renew their passports yet it has never been used. Idlers shouldn’t get passport, let genuine travellers pass and get their passport.

You never know when you will need a passport. Besides, it was the government that spurred this clamour on.

Unaenda hiyo queue asubuhi 04:30 hrs. Unakaa chonjo, at 06:00 hrs wakubwa wanasema uwesmake. Unarudi nyumbani kukula ugali na makodofia.