Treating/curing Myopia - village doctors kujeni

My eyesight started failing at around the age of 12/13.

Before that, I had sharp eyesight, and used to sit at the back of the class, and could see what color of knickers the CRE teacher was wearing.

At around the mentioned age, my eyesight became weaker and I couldn’t be a backbencher anymore, nikahamia mbele. Na hata hapo mbele singeweza kuona kona ya ubao vizuri, while others were quite OK, and could see what was written on the far left side of the board from the far right.

Joined High School and the situation was the same. Told no one about my eyes condition except mum. She suggested I buy optical glasses nikakataa, couldn’t fathom how I would look like with glasses on.

Fast forward to the present and the situation is getting worse, albeit slowly.

I spend most of my working time staring at a laptop screen, and because am myopic, I have to stare at it very close to see the little fonts clearly.

I want to cure this situation once and for all. So I need your advice.

I have heard of non- intrusive eye surgery, can someone enlighten me more about it and where I can get the services and charges if possible.

Any other recommendation will be appreciated, sande sana.

Kuna vitu zinaitwa contacts maybe… they work like spects.

kikuyu eye hospital

Ningekusaidia lakini wewe ni mtu wa jap

Same here. I have used glasses (-3) since age 14. Niliona kustrain macho bure they become itchy. You could look into LASIK/PRK options if you hate glasses. Myself, I wear this type of contacts when I feel a bit adventurous.
[ATTACH=full]100356[/ATTACH]

Boss stop joking around with your eyes, enda hospitali. Try Kikuyu Hospital or Lions Eye hospital pale Kangemi.

This is very mean, na je ukiwa doctor?

Safisha macho
[ATTACH=full]100364[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]100365[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]100366[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]100367[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]100368[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]100369[/ATTACH]

LASIK is a @TerribleWaste of time and money. Its effects only last for a couple of years then you are back to wearing glasses

Also have the same problem but mine started when in highschool, I reverted to wearing spects. Would also wish to know recommendations

lions eye hospital
sabatia eye hospital

hii LASIK ndio laser eye surgery?

hizi contact lenses zinauzwa mangapi

Had the same problem in primary. On going to secondary school,I could not see anything. Started wearing spects then after a drunk provincial eye surgeon at Nakuru PGH said that my problem was congenital and was far too gone for surgical intervention.Over 20 years now.
Nilistuka juzi when my progeny started complaining of the same problems as I had. Within days the small man was wearing spects… I had passed on the myopia to him.

@Okwonkwo WACHA UJINGA. ENDA HOSPITALI AMA KESHO UCHUKUE KIBAKULI UANZE OMBA OMBA IN THE STREETS OF WHATEVER TOWN YOU LIVE IN.

Kindly go to hospital and stop playing poker with your eyes.
There’s Kwale eye hospital or Light house…both in 001.
And contact lenses or even the other glasses used for sight correction are not OTC Stuff!

Last I checked, at optica, the clear contacts are 900bob for a monthly prescription and 4500bob for a yearly prescription…maybe price imechange kiasi…

It depends with the type of lens you go for; disposable ama those that you can wear repeatedly for days etc. I prefer the daily disposable because hazina hustle ya ku-clean. Those in the pic I get from Optica at ~2k. I wear them like once a week or two so a box like that can last me 30 sundays.

Advice yangu ni utembelee an optometrist near you. Utapata more options.

EDIT: Yes LASIK ndio hiyo eye surgery. About contact lenses, you can’t just buy them. At Optica you get your vision tested every time you go to buy another pack.

pole boss, itabidi nimekimbia hosii.

Bad genes man. Tell me about it. In my family only my big bro aliescape myopia. My two sisters and I wote hatuoni bila glasses -3.

Please see a doc.

Hii ni ujinga uko nayo. You think people here know how to diagnose eye problems? You are entertaining blindness dude.