Tribalism crap

My pal has been pressured for a wedo by her family…now the wedo was leo and her family had nyef nyef …major reason being the guy is from a different tribe…even thou they have 2 babies

The loudest pple being her aunts and her unmarried 30 plus yrs sisters, when will this crap stop…

let me guess dude is luo n chic kyuk…talk 2 me baby gal

Its almost usually deeper than tribe

Dude from central …lady from coast

Ugui biu

Tiga wana …those sisters hata hawajakuja after parrty…and its affecting the bride…nkt

moderater ame delete reply yangu…TF…wacha nilale

Kenya’s reality

:frowning: My girlfriend is also from coast and I was recently in a similar situation. In my case my child was aborted. Am so so so confused since then, have never been so confused in my life. I do not understand how her parents/sisters and brothers and even aunties can make her abort are they not suppossed to lover her unconditionally? Am not even mad at her for but am deeply troubled nimekuwa na maswali mob kwa kichwa why she did it. Have been asking myself whether she did it coz maybe she cheated and wasnt sure if the baby was mine?? did the family make her abort because am from central???

Sorry bro such things happen

I thought women from Central made it clear they will be looking outside their borders henceforth. Or no one passed the memo to the aunts and sisters?

Let them do their wedding privately the way they were getting those two babies privately, we cannot unite people who were cohabiting and living an adulterous life, it is against the teachings of the might Lawd :slight_smile: Ni hayo tu kwa sasa, the gathering has been dismissed :smiley:

One word, run. She killed yes she murdered your own flesh and blood( never mind that fancy term abortion) for her own convenience. I am wondering when it will be your turn… Ticking timebomb. I respect the lady who gives birth in secondary school than the SELFISH bitch who kills

Yep! Such parents are narcissistic and very controlling. They soften their kids from early childhood so when they are grown they (kids) don’t know anything else, but to follow their parents orders.

Sometimes it’s the kids who are of weak character and are easily pressured. In the case of The Whale Rider’s friend it’s mostly the later given that she has really old unwed sisters.

When people will understand that after marriage mtakuwa peke yenu. Your brothers and relas wont pay your bills ndipo wataachana na opinion za relas zao. Wedding si lazima ifanywe kanisani. Hata kwa Ag harusi hufanywa

The crap will not end soon,especially in situation where the dude is not well off.if they have kids they are better off having a small wedo kwa dc and buy a house in areas like kitengela or a well balanced cosmo. otherwise those noises will not stop soon,some are with good intentions which should be listen to carefully despite all the “love” that is in the air.

You can go against your family wishes and marry the man you love despite their misgiving…and then 3 years down the line with 2 babies and a third one on the way your hubbie starts messing around with young chicks mistreating you, coming home drunk, visiting whose houses, calling you names (Tabia zenu Hapa tu) kicks you out of the house…who do you turn to?? It’s your family…they are the only ones who will be there for you regardless…it’s important to follow your parents wishes if they don’t approve the person you are marrying they have solid reasons…these men can’t be trusted…

And for you who are shocked by tribalism being practiced in marrriage…yet you vote for a political candidate of your tribe, you converse in your mother tongue in public regardless of whether there are other people around, you cheer when your politicians trash other politicians on tribal basis, you enjoy ethnic jokes…ohhh this tribe is like this…they do this and this which is backward and primitive, your close friends are all from your tribe, etc etc etc I could go on and on…you are the champions of tribalism, you practice it when it favors you…ohhhhhh but when it’s practiced against you and the people close to you…mnajijua nyinyi ma kings of tribalism Hapa kwa hii kijiji This post is for you…and what purr_27 has experienced will happen to you also or to your sister, your daughter or your son

11 Likes

upus