True hiphop from an OG! E-forty

If you ever loved the hiphop of the 90’s and early 00’s then you know E40…
Here is a recent hot track by this OG…tafazali isikize na a music surround system.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=arqTu9Ay4Ig

with MJG, they started this crunk crap… kina weezy and entire no limit crew learnt from them. I remember names like c murder, mystical, master P.

I recently heard some track, goes like… i dont give a fuck about you…kitu kama hiyo and i think i heard a rap which sounded like him bt aint sure cz i last heard ngoma ya E40 dem dayz, and if its not him it could be WC of the westside connection!

If you listen to that music you’ll find that it’s not crunk…it’s beautiful, creative, hiphop for the soul. E40 was a serious underground artist way before crunk was born but went mainstream after he was featured in Lil Jon’s crunk music but he really is a respectable OG. The birth of Crunk at least in mainstream channels was through Lil Jon and a couple of hiphop groups.

Big Sean ft E-40 - I Don’t Fuck With You.

Ssand ssana!
After all those years i could still match his voice! A must download this track!

msisahau Pimp C tafasari. the Trillest

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qiHecVe_fU4

hizo scratch mambo bad

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5sQxFsblruE

haribu system sasa

@Mkufuu, we are the masters of hip-hop evolution, during the creative 90s E40, was commercial. commercial rap gave birth to crunk.

thats da bomb

I love that song especially the way that fat chick in the background dances :D:D:D

Was that pussy tight? Yep:D:D:D

Reminds me of this, in the good old days of Metro FM:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCHuf_Ujvp4

The talk rap thing is genius

imma leave this here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0eI1VkeL7Q

never heard this one. dope stuff daktari

Most welcome. These are some of the songs that made me like hiphop. Along with yule jamaa alikuwa anaitwa 2-Short.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sjfr2bdjJ-o

E40 also featured in this song by SWV:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46NgSdzX_6Q

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfvxtL9wO4w