Trump and his western ideologies {Huawei}

Personally i am not a fan of the shenanigans about his indictment and all that shit but this guy is the real enigma. Any move he makes rocks the world. Ameanza kupigana na Iran ndo hio mafuta ina shoot.

He threatened Huawei all for his apple shares and now google has cut ties with the tech company. No android updates and google store. Just like that he has taken huawei back to china. Woe unto people who had P30’s bought at the price of two cows. He really has some balls in comparison to our drunk driver.

[MEDIA=twitter]1130237192524034048[/MEDIA]

On the contrary kid, he’s only accelerating America’s decline. You think these OEMs are sleeping easy? Even the ones that are in America’s good books today are wondering when the big bully will turn on them. I foresee them banding together to form an alliance and build open source software that won’t be at the mercy of any one government or corporation. If that happens, Google loses a huge chunk of its influence.

Hurray!!!
@patco, please celebrate! What a masterstroke!

What is disturbing is not just the US attitude and tactics used against Huawei, but the attitude displayed by the US against a technological competitor. China isn’t the only country in the world that might come up with cutting edge technology and want to market it world wide.
Have no doubt that Europe, Russia, India, and many other countries and groups are taking note and seeing the future response to their own attempts to develop and grow.
The US is doing tremendous harm to its soft power and ability to lead the “free world”. A leader who’s only concern is to remain the leader at any cost to its followers may one day look back and find nobody following.

At the end of the day isn’t the guy just trying to improve better the local manufacturing and tech companies. Its a win- lose for him at the end of the day. At times i think he is in a billionaire cabal which controls some of his stupid decisions.

That might well be so. But I think that some of his outrageous decisions are driven more by the impulse to be the chief kahuna in town. Recall the tiff he started with the Amazon CEO. Cooler heads prevailed in that situation and it did not get out of hand.
There are many on this board who support the man’s actions to the T. But on the ground, the tiff with Iran is already driving up petrol prices, while the tarrifs tiff with China is already causing prices at their Wanjiku-mart to creep upwards. This is sad, considering that this is the place that has had the lowest consumer prices in the last 20 years (thanks to Muchina)

I heard it over the radio a few days ago, that, congress and senate , both republicans and democrats are solidly behind Donald Trump, and his mission to tame China’s ambitions.
In his campaign trail, Trump wondered why America has given china so much space , in that, China is making so much money, as a result of trade imbalances with the US, then goes around the world edging American interests with that same money.
nikasema wacha I wait for this American Ninja. Hapa mimi , I’m patiently watching and learning at the same time. Hapa ni top Brains ziko kazi, people who have taught in some of the top American University, serious brains.

On Huawei trump has been pushed there. His position was companies should compete on Innovations, not on government protection.

America is in a Thucydides trap where an existing power feels threatened by a rising power and starts to act irrationally and war inevitable if cool heads don’t prevail.

The Thucydides Trap – Foreign Policy

Who listens to radios in this day and times? On a serious note though, peasant ktalkers should remember that Drump has access to the best brains and thinktanks unlike our mlevi driver and his thieving conductor. So one should understand why they find it incomprehensible that someone is taking on China man and calling his bullshit. It is about the bigger picture for Murika. Murika first. Let us compete on innovation.

Waiting for his response. He must be celebrating

This is the beginning of the end of Google’s control over android. Chinese firms can band together to support their own variant of Android considering that they make close to 60% of all phones.They could also offer much better deals to app developers.

this should be a wake up call to the rest of the world…one country cant be dictating shit

Huawei should not have allowed the chinese government to use them to try stupid stunts in the USA. Hata sio serikali ya USA walidiscover stupid spy code in Huawei devices. It was a small innocent software company that discovered it first, then the bigger guys sniffed it out. By the time Huawei was “offering” to remove hizo takataka it was too late.

Is there Huawei without Chinese government involvement?

The American empire will last the shortest.
If you cut my food supply, I start growing my own.

10 years from now, Android and Google will be fighting for market share, in an industry where they had otherwise won and buried the rivals.

Research takes years. Research costs money. Both are aspects that China avoids like the plague. They preffer stealing instead. It’s easier, faster, CHEAPER!!

So hii yote unasema ni ndoto. Acha kuota mchana.

If China starts serious research their products will be expensive, an edge they can’t stand to loose. Trump wants them to price their goods favourably and competitively. Sio mwuibe designs and then undercut competition by selling cheap.

By forcing them to price competitively, Trump also wants to force China to open her doors to imports. China doesn’t import but she wants access to all markets for her exports. But when your products cost the same as in the west, Chinese retailers will have no choice but to import to stay competitive.

That is why Xi Jinping is looking for other markets agressively away from the U.S. through OBOR.

But who can buy like the U.S. ? WHO???

Even if Xi Jinping dumps his crap in Kenya, we don’t purchase like Americans. Our purchasing power is small.

I listen to the radio, whenever i get in my car. The Russian economy was on upward movement , courtesy of competitive oil world prices, a meeting of the big boys was called , and oil dropped to $20.00 per barrel, effective slowing The Russian Economy.
I usually read in this forum people calling Trump a fool and wonder.

The Chinese economy is gonna slow down, when that tap from Murika start running dry, usd 600 billion per year , that China has been getting from states is in jeopardy.
Effectively meaning, the funding for one road, one belt strategy may remain a pipe dream.
@upepo , Chinese economy is mostly copycat, that’s why their tech companies are held by the balls by the US.
The day they get to innovative economy, that’s when the rubber will meet the road. Their economy will start growing at a max rate of 3 % if their lucky, for science moves very slowly.