Trump Impeachment

Will it work? In my opinion, Democrats have no choice now.

And, an impeached President has never been re-elected in the history of democracy.

Side comment: They need to replace Pelosi with someone who has balls. Trump has been cowing her for too long!

[SIZE=7][B]Pelosi announces launch of formal impeachment inquiry into Trump[/B][/SIZE]

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) on Tuesday announced the launch of a formal impeachment inquiry into President Trump.

The move follows sustained pressure from the progressive wing of her party that on Tuesday quickly snowballed to include moderates, liberal holdouts, vulnerable Democrats, committee chairs and party icons.

Pelosi formally announced her support for impeachment proceedings in a 5 p.m. press conference Tuesday.

The speaker had long resisted calls for impeachment proceedings but as of Tuesday afternoon more than two-thirds of her caucus supported impeachment, with their ranks swelling after recent allegations that Trump made military aid to Ukraine conditional on that nation launching an investigation of former Vice President Joe Biden and his son, Hunter.

In the wake of the Ukraine allegations more than two dozen holdouts, including Georgia’s Reps. John Lewis and Hank Johnson, as well as seven freshmen members running for re-election in swing districts who published the call in an op-ed for the Washington Post, added their voices to the chorus of support.

Before Pelosi’s official announcement, Trump told reporters an impeachment inquiry would benefit him politically.

“If [Pelosi] does that, they all say that’s a positive for me in the election,” he said. “You could also say who needs it. It’s bad for the country.”

Earlier in the day the president had promised to release the transcript of the phone call with Ukraine’s president, a move that Democrats who want to see the full whistleblower report say falls short.

DEVELOPING

Saw it coming. He has been taunting democrats for so long. …it’s time I guess. Let the truth come out.

House of rep will vote for it, but senate will not. Since everybody knows this, I think Pelosi ameamua kuchoma cv ya Trump with this enquiry.

Bado wako mjengo watakuja saa tisa asubuhi.

Trump is like a small boy who will not quit being naughty until you chapa him with a 2-by-4 (big stick).

Hata sisi tuko mjengo. Umeni-lose.

Hehehe ment those two ama watalenga hii thread.

Senate will never convict … but Mike pence should be alert.

@Bottoms , @patco , @Purple we need you, @Tony254

Mike Pence gives zero fucks about planned parenthood, watu wa alphabet (LGBTQ)…[ATTACH=full]262113[/ATTACH]

Round 2 of witch hunt. It is the only way to defeat MAGA.

Kaeni mkijua no one is getting the presidency through the back door. You cannot steal the seat.

[MEDIA=twitter]1176610391058722816[/MEDIA]

Democrats have no viable candidates , this is the only remaining option. We knew it was their backup plan.

Exactly. Democrats still don’t get it. Trump was elected in spite of everything they threw at him. Nothing sticks

Hehehe…

Wako tea break.

1. Soma what impeachment means kwanza…
  2. Hakuna kitu anaeza fanyia wao chenye trump hajafanya…

Yoweri Museveni, D.T. arap Moi and a plethora of other dictators and tyrants were elected too. What the fuck is your point and what don’t Dems get?

You’re trying to be annoying because you were called out… cute.

That doesn’t even make sense! No option?? No viable candidates??? The squirrel that keeps eating up our garden can beat Trump!

Afande na si ulisema juzi ati site imemaliza kupakwa rangi sijui ni final testing, ni kuhama kuhama… :D:D

That’s not the point. The Dems know that there’s no way (95%) that the Senate will pass the vote. But he will have been disapproved from the entire Congress. Which means that his chances of winning next year are infinitesimal.