Trump is the best thing that ever happened to America..

A few years ago, China toppled US and became the world’s largest economy in terms of PPP. China’s population is three times that of US. By mid 2020s, China’s military spending will match that of the US. Whereas US may brag about their 3 trillion worth of military equipment, most of it is cold war era archaic crap that belongs to the dump and not modern warfare. China on the other hand is investing in cutting edge technology and they’re building equipment that’s precisely crafted to counter US’s fire power, talk of sub marines that can take down aircraft carriers and many other sophisticated shit.

China is set to enjoy the kind of economic power that US never came close to even it’s hey days. More than 55 countries have China as their primary trading partner compared to the 45 countries in the US’s hey days. In fact, china is literally dragging along most of the western economies like Germany.

Also the technological gap that existed between the west and China has been closed with Chinese companies like Huawei surpassing American’s giants like Apple in sales. Huawei has also built the best and the most cost effective 5G end to end solutions and equipment. 5G marks the advent of the forth industrial revolution. The company that creates the best 5G products will literally run the world. Every technology of the future, from robots to Autonomous vehicles, to lots of military equipment will run on the 5G infrastructure and the Chinese have already beaten everyone to it. Americans may arm twist China’s Huawei all they want but they’re fighting a lost battle.

In short, America is a corroding super power whose sphere of influence is narrowing with each passing day. Wealth and power is fast shifting to the east. Going by the current trends, in a decade, 60% of the world’s consumption will be in Asia, compared to 35% in Europe and US. We recently saw the PM of US’s biggest Asian ally ,Japan, showing up in Beijing, hat in hand. You’ve got Russia doing military exercises with China – this will prove fatal to the US in future. The bottom line is, The west is about to be kicked down a notch in the totem pole.

Now, for the US to stretch their reign for at most a decade, they need an abrasive and bellicose mutherfucker who will whip US allies into line, and force them to increase military spend in order to counter China’s ferocious war horses. US also needs Russia. In fact, US needs Russia more than they need them. If you’re facing a nuclear weilding economic and military giant like China, lord knows you need a resource-rich strong nuclear power like Russia in your corner.

Also, to counter China’s power, US needs strong leader who will arm twist countries that live under the US military cover (Canada, Europe, Japan, South Korea, etc) into signing trade deals that will ensure more dollars trickling into America because god knows they are in need of them. For a US president to achieve this, Obama’s political correctness, and cautiousness simply won’t hack it. Trump is the best thing that ever happened to America. The liberals are simply delusional and it’s only Trump who can save them from themselves. History will judge him fairly.

open your eyes more wide and see what is realy going on

You better start learning your mandarin then.

Will not defend America’s “status” anymore, because it’s stupid to argue with the truth. China has already overtaken the US and it’s the new reality that a Trump supporter like myself has accepted. I’ve made peace with the fact I may have to return to Kenya before sh#t hits the fan.

On salvage mode!

Europe and North America are going dooooowwnn! No empire can last forever. Even China will face serious headwinds and so forth.

The Gospel is also heading East and it’s about time.

America has weaponized its economy and has been misusing her power so much so that when China finally becomes a true super power ,no one will miss her .I can’t wait for the day when Western sanctions will stop being effective and everyone starts ignoring them .

I applied to study mandarin in the newly formed Confucius institute of UON education building back in them days, but the miserly fvck only offered to pay my off session hostel fees, I could pirate or even better travel from my parents house for that, said no thanks and opted for a paid internship.

The thing about 5G is that some countries have a specific release date. However, China is flouting those agreements that’s why Huawei is being fought so hard. The West have not developed their 5G in a way that China has. Recently, Australia suspended 5G network capabilities. The West feels threatened. However, they are a fighting a lost battle

Your whole argument, valid as it maybe, is premised on the notion that our choices are limited to the super powers, or that we have to chose between the USA and China. That is false in itself. Who set the perimeters?

As far as the US’s reaction to the imminent Sino-power bloc, I’d say it’s too little too late. China figured out the the best way to embellish themselves is through integration with other powers, not the archaic “who’s-in-charge”, bellicose school of thought that Drumpf belongs to. Those old allies he’s trying to whip into shape are worse off than the US, but they’ve been bearing the brunt of aggression meant for the US. If you think they’ll suddenly roll over and play apossum like Drumpf’s redneck base, you’ve got another think coming.

Oh ye of little faith! Drumpf will lead you out of the morass if you keep showering him with adoration and something to grab on to.

China ni wizi tu. You win when you come up with new innovations. What new innovation does China have? What new thing has China come up with that has changed the world?

They only copy and paste and no new innovations.

Not unless waangushe the next best thing after Google or the smart phone hii yote ni makelele. Japanese for instance took American and European tech and came up with new innovations : the calculator, the walkman, bullet train, modern cameras, video tapes, HD sets etc etc. Trend setters.

And this is China we are talking about… a largely third world economy with lots of poverty and a few top dogs controlling the wealth.

China,India bado ni third world. And military might doesn’t make you a super power or a well run country.

In the 1980s the USSR was untouchable in it’s might. When it collapsed even the Americans were surprised. No one expected such a fall. And dictatorship can only go so far with the narrow leadership pool. Ati ideas zote zinatoka watu wachache, where’s the insurance policy to that?!

You are not that smart to lead for 20 plus years. There are others who also have better ideas.

It seems at the moment, the Chinese have the better ideas.

Patty, kusema ukweli bila mapendeleo yoyote there are many parts of the USA which are no different than 3rd world countries.

I still support Trump but I’m ready to face the harsh reality. China’s economic vector is on uptick, while America’s trajectory is headed downwards. It doesn’t mean USA has hit rock bottom but many people here are struggling no differently than Kenya.

Stolen ideas? Take Huawei for instance. They have made billions from ripping off big brand phones. So what is their master plan?

If apple doesn’t make something new for them to rip off and then what?! China’s masterplan is to copy paste. They copy paste cars, phones, designer bags you name it. Even student research in foreign campuses…

Na jee mkikosa kitu ya ku copy paste? Fine you’ve undercut apple with your cheap Chinese phones hadi Apple shuts down that smart phone division for instance… so what happens to Huawei?

Will they hire professional engineers e.g. former Apple engineers and develop new products now that they are. the kings of smart phones? Of course not China works cheap they steal ideas they dont pay for them. If they paid for ideas, if they respected patents then their products would be too expensive and they don’t want that.

So they will also abandon smartphones and wait for you to devolop a new something ndio waibe tena.

You’ve not read, China are slowly leaving the imitation phase and are now entering the innovation phase. Just asking, is it Apple that came up with the smart phone idea?

China did like you’ve said “copy-paste.” They dedicated time to steal Western ideas and create knock-offs. As a result, the poor all over the world could have access to products that were once the reserve of the rich. The plan payed off bigly. So now they have enough cash reserves to sponsor cutting edge tech. What can’t you accomplish with money? China has lots of it to splash while America is dead broke.

And the reason I don’t like China is simply because due to this bad tabias of theirs they have literally killed manufacturing across the globe. Look at Kenya. You can’t even make spoons. China won.

They undercut you and then dump. That’s their policy. You graduate from Jkuat and you can’t make simple bulbs or simple car parts… can’t compete with China. Your own parents have sold you out. In River Road wamejaza cheap Chinese imports in their dukas and yet they expect you to find work as an engineer…

When Purple says America is poor… NO we are all becoming poor. The greedy corporates have exported all the jobs to China.

I support Trump when he talks of Maga because he is a lone soldier against dumping. Akina Gathecha ni kuuza tu nchi. Hatuwezi jenga reli sisi wenyewe give it to China. Just give everything to China.

Meanwhile China is being repaid with brutal pollution issues. Hamwezi kuwa mnatengeneza kila kitu fwaaa.

You have the money for now yes. But who will buy your crap when the rest are all broke?

Capitalism works through fairness not stealing. Economies thrives because of laws and patents. Protection that your invention or your art or your movie will make you money.

Lakini sasa why would you invent if you know it will just be stolen?

Wacha machungu bure? They copy and make it more affordable to common users

Hehe buda China doesn’t innovate! PERIOD!!

Innovation is expensive. China doesn’t like expensive. Expensive hurts exports.