Tuesday Trivia: Combinatorics

The sum of two numbers is 7. If one number is subtracted from the other, the result is 5. What are the two numbers?

10marks.

Note: the process of arriving at the answer is more important than the answer.

x+ y = 7
x - y = 5
using
elimination
to solve:

2x = 12
=>
x = 6
6 + y = 7
subtract 6:
y = 1
check:
6 - 1 = 5
=> means implying

@Okwonkwo, umeona uturejeshe kindergarten?
Or you’ve been @TouchedByAnAngel?

You good despite our political differences . I gave you a like for the first time . Uotp

Why do you like making this stupid statement? Kwani likes zako hukuja na gift hamper? Just give a like and move on. Or don’t, I don’t think @mukuna will die if you deny him your precious like(s). Meffi.

did you have to bring in your political leanings in a maths class? Meffi.

:D:Dsawa I didn’t know you are couples so you have to defend …oops

:D:D sawa

You get two stars for method and answer.

safii. ulikuwa class moja Na Saitoti?

:smiley: no I think alikuwa na jaramogi…:wink:

nilikua supervisor wa phd thesis yake mimi ndie nilimguide 0>1 by induction and contrapositive methods

Hinderview ilienda aje antishower heavyweight?

ilikua mvuri kabisa

ili abort juu ya makwapa kuvunda.

So unahamia ilovi?

Yes nitakua mkaaji wa ilovi. Ni wapi maji haipatikangi

Okwonko una ujinga hesabu najua niya units as kplc na maji ya kanju end month.kojoa ulale

Bottom feeding fags that are the majority here take this shit a bit too serious.

snatch dragon nataka iPhone mwitu