Turbo

My car’s turbo is passing oil to the exhaust side. Most companies that service turbos charge between 30-50K. A turbo service kit costs less than 5K.
Who knows a good mechanic who can install the wornout seals? Which is the best japanese online store where I can get genuine service kit?

sijui kama mechanic Wa carburetor, @introvert atawezana na Turbo, but unaweza mjaribu

Zii. The most I have done is change the bearing on a Garrett turbo. Seals sijawahi.

Most advise that once the seals wear out, you’re better off buying another turbo.

Really @Luther12 if you look at a turbo. its not as complicated kama engine. its just a housing and impeller assembly thats overpriced. am thinking one should be able to service one bila problems, so long as the parts you buy are extra good quality.

@introvert by the time utoe bearing am thinking ulikuwa umefikia rubber seals.

hebu try calling this number 0712857727 Stanley

see if he can sort you out. located along Lang’ata rd.

Ni mtu anajua kenye anafanya ama anawatch DIY pale youtube. thanks anyway.

he is a mech, sorted someone’s SF5 turbo well

at a price of between 30-50k just for repairs, it might be wise to get another turbo. lots of ex japan turbos in the market.

Budget for a new turbo. Then get a good repair kit and attempt the repair…if it fails just the the new turbo, if it works, sambaza simiti mbila pande yangu. Watching a few youtube videos i think its a doable job at home…if you have the guts that is.

there are turbos that can be repaired (Mitsu TD series) while others that cannot e.g IHI VF series.
all in all visit the experts e.g Turbocharger services EA off shimo la tewa rd off msa rd at nyayo.

Kitu ya kwanza, make and model of the car in question coz ata futsubishi yangu iko na turbo halafu ongea na mkubwa @introvert ama @Ice_Cube vizuri watakusaidia juu you are generalisingosungu.dll the whole turbo issue. Point is be specific.