Tv reviews... Honest opinion

Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen i hope your hangover is coming along fine juzi we were treated to a heated debate about infinix vs samsung & iphone phones while many arguments were for and against the said products there was no clear cut winners which brings me to this debate should we trust brands when it comes to televisions yaani lg samsung and sony have been taking us for a ride. I have seen emergence of brands like tcl hisense and vitron they pack features that other recognized brands sell for a premium. My question is this should we go for brand or features? Input from those with these not so traditional brands are so welcomed
[ATTACH=full]54896[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]54897[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]54898[/ATTACH]

I speak of vitron,yes it is a nice tv but it has minor deffects most notable is the poor sound quality.
Wish I had just held my dreams of owning a tv for a little longer and get a Samsung instead

My two cent… Go for what you’re comfortable with… Im also looking to upgrade and I’ve already identified 2 models, an LG and a Hisense. The only important thing that I look for is the quality of the screen. If it fits my criteria /conditions, im buying. House hold names sitambui.
Im moving away from Sony…

Anyone know about the German Bruhm brand?

I can vouch for Grundig, their products are good though not common locally.

Yep. Grundig was one my oldest TVs. kaharibika spares onge!

unknow brands utalia kwa choo ikiharibika vile @LeoK amesema

Kuna msee analilia chooni after his Samsung 40" j5500 ilichoma board after less than 2 years of use; yes kuna brand zingine si za kuamini, but pia known brands are not 100% reliable. So ni muhimu kufanya research then unaamua chenye utabuy…but usidanganyike na the so called ‘known brands’

my next tv will be a hisense minimum 55 inch
their clarity is vey good

I can vouch for Hisense too, TCL also has a great picture quality.

LG iko sawa

Xiaomi wame unleash 40" Android LED TV na 30k, ipatie miezi kadhaa zi hit shops na ubaya

Reminds me of telefunken vcrs

What’s more mysterious is that price difference between 42 and 50 inch tvs across all brands…

@introvert wapi bedford mariamu ama polis wako weekend?

Hehehe…
Hapo nimeiona shida…
[ATTACH=full]54927[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]54928[/ATTACH]

Which are the most easily fixable and durable models? I knew only one TV all my childhood years, a JVC we had.

But nowadays it seems you have to replace your electronics every two years or so…

i only stick to samsung TVs ikharibika na dispose na nanunua ingne, kwani iko nini?

My Sony blew last year exactly 1 month after the Sony warranty expired. Same s.hit ati mother board sijui hdmi cable bla bla …I guess it was time to upgrade.

I trust Samsung… Kuna moja nimeona Amazon naona itakaa poa kwa sitto yangu. Magwiji wa electronics hii itatoboa region ya Africa? I know I’ll have to purchase a step up/down convertor with it.

[ATTACH=full]54930[/ATTACH]