TWO CLOWNS TWO COUNTIES

how on earth did the voters make such a grievous error.

Lakini sonko might not be the brightest mind but he can deliver waititu on the other hand NIGUTEE

It is very obvious. The alternatives were posh but performed worse. The educated in this country are the ones leading in ineffectiveness.

Kama wewe.

I am surprised some guys here are clapping and cheering when Sonko is frustrating the single largest investor in kenya AVIC investing over kshs 40 billion by building the tallest tower and hotel in country which will create over 300 jobs and yet guys are not ready to castigate the governor for Making a phone call to his fellow governor ,asking him to come to obtain an approval for a building which he never sought for its approval at first whose investmetinvestment is like a drop of water in ocean. We really have a long way to go as a country

40 billion to hire just 300 people VS closing off a road that supports thousands possibly tens of thousands, disrupting traffic for thousands of people daily?!

Even in China if an investor akifanya hivyo anakula ujeuri yake, so why should we allow ppl kufanya vile wanataka just because they are investors.

So which is one good…the waititu investment which was not even approved in tshethe first place but now is being considered because of their relationship with governor…or the Chinese investor who was issued permit by the same county government under previous leadership and who even the governor himself attended the ground breaking ceremony. I bet going forward investors will think twice before they invest in a nation which is so corrupt that you are not even sure whether the permit issued by the government is genuine

The results seem the same but the situations could not be more different. Nairobi is an example of a people succumbing to street thugs while Kiambu is an example of a people demanding respect from their leaders.

Btw, these two counties garner the most attention (and hence criticism) in the country. Other governors undoubtedly would dread trading places with the “clowns.”

Differentiate the two please, one is building on grabbed public land, the other is building on none public land but just lacks the approval.

So apparently the county government itself issued a grabbed public land to a foreign investor?..Hii kenya, naona investors watakipitia. Next one is the pinnacle tower which the president broke the ground himself. The foreign investor will be told, he grabbed the public land, because this seems to be the norm nowadays

If they dint do due diligence, shauri yao ata wewe kama utajenga on public land u are on ur own when sanny comes calling

Voters didn’t IEBC did. Wafungue server

Both are wrong and I bet you that the chinese bribed people before they got the permit. What the govt should do is go after everyone involved in this mess. If this happened in China, those ppl invoved wangekuwa wametupwa ndani kitambo sana.

Low IQ