Typing Kikuyu on a computer

Sasa nimepewa kibarua ya ku-type some kikuyu songs fr a friend’s funeral program.

How do I type letters ì and ù?

Fuakni siet, how did you type 'em here??

Used my mobile fone.

Interchange the L and R keys, remove X, Z, Q, Y and F and you are good to go.

T[SPOILER=“Thai thai”][/SPOILER]

How does that help me type ì or ù?

[ATTACH=full]112009[/ATTACH]

the OS will know you are a pure blood immediately and give you options accordingly

On Ms Word, press Control+~ then type the letter you want accented.

Following for @Luther12

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Thank you. Wì wa bata, tindia thayù. Pole nimesota ningekurushia 2 KCr.

I had thought of contacting google, but i didnt know what to search for. Kumbe that thing above the letter is called tilde? I have learnt something new today.

https://tools.oratory.com/altcodes.html

Ndiyo hiyo hapo. Alternatively if you are using word, instead of using the long keyboard shortcuts to type the symbols, type the kawaida i and u, and when you are through you use the FIND and REPLACE feature on word to replace ALL i’s to Ì’s. kazi itakuwa rahisi kidogo that way. Ama namna gani my fren?

Sh

Shida ya hiyo find and replace ni kwamba some are not supposed to be replaced

Thanks, that can work well too.

Everyday I learn something new… Thank you ferkers

ona niĩ ndiũĩ

on a nïï ndiüï blare

Niwamenya riu. Tuma 310.

Not good advice since the vowels without tildes exist in Greek too.