tyres

am a new car owner and I need to buy the tyres which type are the best with a budget of 6k per tyre

Gari ni ya loan?

What size tyres?

Avoid Yokohama tyres

Dunlop

Any particular reason? I have mine on Yokohama for a yr since importation.

Ama ni juu ya chelsea?

all you need to know is the year it was manufactured check on tire is clearly written the month and year. Tyres are supposed to be used for 4 yrs only.Nov 2015 it’s what you shld buy.

Basi ya Chelsea iliekwa hiyo miguu wacha tu

eti nini, i change mine every 6 months, i do around 200kms per day on the tattered roads of Mombasa and Kilifi county

The tread depth of a new tire is 8 mm. At a tread depth of less than 3 mm the tire looses of its road grip and should be replaced.

Ongeza pesa upate kitu ya maana. Michelin tyres for me any day. Tried, tested and proven…

nunua apollo or GT Champiro boss,

linglong ll700 bei kshs 3700 per tyre…very reliable

my bad I shld hv said you shld not by Tyre that was manufactured 4yrs ago ata kama ni mpya. whenever you by a mtumba car it’s advisable to change the tyres a.s.a.p.

cant touch linglong with a 10 ft pole, lasted 2 months

@ meria…ok. personally i do 30000km per year and front wheels last that one year

hii kijiji imenimess thought ni hekaya ya momo ina tyres smh

Good year. May cost you though. A tyre is a part of a car’s appearance.

Thank you for the info now I know

hakuna fan wa Yana, buy Kenyan
build Kenyan