Tz vs Kenya

1ksh= 23Tz shillings. Tanzanians and Ugandans have caring leadership. Ugandan houses are better and cheaper than in kenya. Tanzania the same.
[ATTACH=full]228734[/ATTACH]

S uhamie huko basi utuache kwa amani kwa hizi mashida zetu.

niaje @Jakoyo

1 USD = TZ sh 2,340
1 USD = UG sh 3,704

Kenya’s currency should be in the league of 1 usd to ksh 1,000 in the absence of manipulation!!

been wondering

For real?

[ATTACH=full]228735[/ATTACH]

Is Kenya’s economy 23 times bigger than Tanzania’s? Is it 37 times bigger than Uganda’s??

So going by your logic Kenyan economy is bigger than Japan’s or South Korea’s? One dollar = 1,138 Korean Won.

Huyu ni Yvonne wa Panyaste?

Some people have realized what they send home is peanuts and are now whining that the shilling is too strong for their comfort. Kamati ya roho chafu kabisa

Monetary policies/ vulue is not about how big economy is. You will have to wait for 1000 years for 1$ to hit ksh.1000.

No you’re wrong. In the purest form of definition, a country’s currency is tied closely to the economic strength of that country-due to supply and demand forces.

Although GDP is more commonly used to determine the size of a country’s economy, the strength of a currency is a close correlate.

Given the fact that kenya’s economy is not vastly superior to her neighbors, it means that the Ksh is grossly overvalued. Why the CBK decides to manipulate the currency is everyone’s guess. The fact remains a strong currency hurts Kenya’s trade competitiveness by making exports expensive.

The IMF wants our shilling devalued so western countries can take our coffee for a song?

Why should they take your coffee? Wacha conspiracy theories. Thankfully these shenanigans can’t go on forever. One day Kenya will wake up only to find themselves importing from TZ or UG. Our neighbors are the biggest beneficiaries of this currency overvaluation.

Some reasoning here are beyond belief

why are they always pushing us to devalue? It’s not like we have problems disposing off what we produce.

Gosh. Some English here are beyond belief!

Amejuaje kama ni singular or plural? Ama amejua ni yake pekee?:smiley:

Your grammar lessons are sorely needed. :D:D:D:D