U.S Protests. The Diasporan Angle

Violent protests in the United States seemed like a pipe dream, an oxymoron even to its enemies. The recent demos in the U.S have however taught us a great yet obvious lesson: impossible is nothing.
These happenings still demonstrate that if her people[USA] were to hold a year long demonstration, she would be on her knees, pair that with the recent Covid-19 pandemic and you have a catastrophic shit storm.
Unemployment and social instability are not determinants of a revolution but still be wary of that who has nothing to lose. Well, this is not my concern for today.
In come the pursuers of greener pastures: The Diasporan.
Some ran away to seek better financial security, some because of family I.e social security and others probably to escape political uncertainties. Summed up into two words. Greener pastures.
Some still have and are proud of their roots, others forgot themselves the moment they stepped onto new continent soil.
I spoke to my uncle the other day, he lives in California. A trained nurse, in his late forties, a flat is mostly what he will show for his retirement. We joked about how U.S is turning into a Kenya. Na afadhali Angekaa nyumbani.
Anyway, these Diasporans are a sorry lot. Those that have turned into the contemporary house niggas are even sorrier * and sadder.
They left their countries to enjoy better order and less corruption but are afraid their new home is turning into their old home. These are cowards and lazy people who cannot work by themselves unless they are in a perfect environment.
Their fear is in personal independence. These are people who dont identify with the plight of an African American, people who knew racism is a small price to pay for the illusion of a better life and bragging rights in their home countries. Countries they wish they were never born to. Countries they despise. If these Diasporans make so much money in the west, why dont they build apartments there instead of here? To develop their country? Hell no…
At the age they make developments here, a businessman may as well do it at the same age or even earlier.
The Diasporans fear uncertainties and that’s why they will condemn the protests. Trying their best to find explanations and excuse that most people are on a looting spree. They hated it when whites joined in, these ass kickers were almost cornered…
Truth be told, they prefer to be called niggas by their white masters in exchange for a little change.
House niggas can go through anything but sweat to see change.
The Diasporans are where they need to be, the diaspora. We do not need conformers to change our country. We do not need cowards. We do not need cowards of uncertainties. We do not selfish people who cannot fight for the future of their nation. Stay where you are. Even when you get homesick, get out of the house, go to another city, that is your home.
Land of the free. Not so anymore.

But nurses make what 100k/yr max, with some overtime? It’s not much dough considering the cost of living in this country. In order to really feel like you’re getting ahead, that relocating to these greener pastures was worth it, then you must evaluate how much savings you’re putting aside for your future. If there’s a diasporan anywhere living paycheck to paycheck or on credit cards then they’re not living the dream. Re-examine your life.

but we have “house niggas” even in Africa.
and is the difference between the house and plantation nigga based on the fight from oppression from the white or also between themselves?

this difference between the House nigga and Plantation nigga, will always be black peoples undoing. we will never join forces to fight a common enemy. it will be, am better than you and what your doing is stupid.

let’s wait and see if all the calls of a revolution in Kenya happen whether will be, House niggas or plantation niggas. or if both niggas will join forces and defeat the enemy. (especially everybody here who’s supporting the blacks in america. atleast we know where “@Purple” stands)

Why do Africans give a shit about what happens to black americans? Europeans don’t look at white americans as “watu wetu” so why should we?

coz they have the identity of an African.

@Mzee mzima you really love to name drop.

Mara your neighbour in ushago is George Kinoti of DCI sijui you know him personally. Mara your uncle in California… :rolleyes:

@Urban Legend aka @Mzee mzima aka @Mundial in short you have retired your @Mzee mzima handle officially?

What of baresi and the gazetti handles? Are they fully operational or what roles will you assign them?

Will they be attack handles… or educational handles… or maybe you will run them as cooking handles advising bachelors on how to cook???

Those handles are too many.

He has an uncle in California who lives in a flat. :smiley:

Si umuambie California hakuna flats. Na vile hizo apartment na town houses ni expensive.

Scam

Maybe his uncle lives outside the Bay Area because there’s no way an RN salary can finance a house or a rental over there. Most workers are forced to live in the outskirts (Sacramento, Modesto etc) and commute even 2 hours one-way is not unusual. If this guy’s uncle lives in the Bay Area and maybe bought a house when they were cheap, then he’s all set. The average Bay Area house costs over 1 million dollars, so he could even sell it and live off of that money during his retirement.

They do.

Nikienda majuu naenda kuanza biz.

How is this a “diasporan”angle. But then again, Kiserian is also Diaspora.
But anyway my great grandfather once mentioned that his grandfather migrated from somewhere north west which would be across the Kenyan border. He himself migrated from the North. Why would someone be mad at people moving to make a better living for themselves.
If a persons’ only accomplishment in life is a $1.3 m “flat”, he should consider himself very fortunate.

They don’t. White people don’t define themselves by their race, only bonobos insist on being black before anything else due to their warped psyches

3/4 of Nairobians live in slums. No minimum wage, unemployment benefits, pensions. We cannot even begin to compare ourselves.

Very nice angle kuanzisha huu mjadala. Pewa mbili kama tunaendelea na discashen.

What you pointed out are a couple of different issues. Kuna the fear to confront adversity, pride and migration.

Sio lazima kila mtu ameenda diaspora alienda na uoga ama pride. Some just sought greener pastures and some are explorers. If anything, even right now, diasporans may be doing much better than kenyans. Is there anything to regret then?

The proud and wannabees ndio wanaona nuisance in this thing. But these are everywhere, not just in the US.

Lakini, even in Kenya, kuna watu hujaribu kunukisha kitunguu during mass protests. Protests cannot last long here kwa sababu ya divisions. Do you still think ni majuu pekee?