Uhunye and school desks

An important question has been asked by those who poke holes into all govt projects.
One said,ni vizuri ametengeneza desks,but does he know that that are some school kids who school under a tree.
Does he know there are some schools with no roofs.

Which should come first…school infrastructure or the dawatis

They also don’t have teachers e.g in one village in Turkana they are taught by an old lady who stopped schooling in class 3 or 4.

And it’s not impossible to build classes in such areas.

To play devil’s advocate what are the governors of some of these areas doing with their billions?

Kiambu received less than Kakamega. Ilioneshwa kwa ntv.

Kiambu received even less than Turksna county.

Kiambu got 11.7 billion while Turkana got 12.6 billion yesterday

Kwale received 8 billion and yet Kiambu has a much bigger population and very serious problems in some villages.

Hio 8 billion huyo governor anaweza fanya mambo mingi nayo huko Kwale. CDF pia iko. Donors wako pia.

Today you cannot just point fingers at the govt. alone because Kenyans are living under a devolved system of govt.

Ulimention kiambu and I puked in my mouth

Education is not devolved. The governors have other expenditures. And CDF was removed by the constitution but Uhuru gave it to the MPs as a bribe so dont expect anything meaningful to come from those funds

F the people in turkana they contribute nothing to the economy

They should leave together with their land so that Kenya can be left with people who contribute to the economy

No the land stays but the dirty Turkana go, that would be our living space as Kikuyu people, we would use the land for low-cost housing, agriculture, bars, oil drilling etc.

Akili yako na ya nzi hazina tofauti

Si as a governor you can build the classrooms as part of county development!

Abd there is really no law stopping a county governor from building classrooms. If there was such a law then it defeats the meaning of devolution.

And in fact all counties have cabinets or CECs. Each governor has his own Minister for Education! Why do they have Ministers for Education if education is indeed not devolved?

For instance this is the Kakamega county Minister for education and his defined roles :

Education, Science & Technology – County Government of Kakamega

This is the education minister Kiambu County although their website is not well done :

https://kiambu.go.ke/education-gender-culture-social-services/

This is the Minister of Education for Turkana County one of the most marginalised and afflicted counties. But if you look at their completed projects PDFs ni upus tu. Yet they have billions of shillings :

https://www.turkana.go.ke/index.php/ministy-of-education-social-services-culture/

And every single year the Kenyan Cabinet Secretary for Finance Yattani, announces that billions of shillings of ALLOCATED FUNDS remain in the treasury unclaimed and unused!!

These governors don’t even use all the money they are given yet they always claim that national govt. is slow in releasing funds.

The point of devolution was to make development to move fast in every sector.

‘Yani Uhuru ametembea kwa mashule na ile shida ameona ni ya madawati na viti’.
Thats the response of one kenyan woman being interviwed in the streets.

Counties have serious budget shortfalls most of them cannot afford healthcare which is their priority
Devolution was to improve every sector but with electorate who dont understand devolution and duplication of roles things like education lack funds

Skiza hapa I listen very closely to business news that pass under the radar. Every year the Minister of Finance declares the amounts of allocated monies that go back to treasury or are passed over to the following budget year. Hakunaga budget shortfalls most of these governors don’t use up all the money they ask for its just that hawana plan!

But they politicize the ussue and say that the national govt. is not releasing salaries.

Hawa watu hupewa pesa mingi sana but they waste or loot most of it. Most of them don’t even know what the fuck they are doing. They don’t! That is why you will see the governor of Machakos building a fucking white house, as if he has finished fighting all the poverty in Machakos county.

He also built his trophy wife a hotel. If these guys used the money they are given in the right way you would be shocked. Kshs. 12 billion is not peanuts.

And don’t forget that a governor has the power to create new money! He can be as inventive as he wants.

For instance in Texas the governor turned a whole section of a river into a massive mall walkway. That financial patch alone generates billions for Texas. If the governor of Nairobi wanted to do the same with Nairobi river, there’s absolutely nothing stopping him! That new money can be dedicated to building classrooms in the county.

Ghasia , oil,wind, fish, & livestock… you stupid ass mafucka

You cant use it well when its released 2 weeks to close of financial year

What do you other than Kitunguu mahindi na waru ?

That is an excuse but let’s say that the governors are not lying.

The,reality is that even in the U.S a very old devolution, the Federal govt doesn’t like sharing! The President never wants to share with the states.

That is why as a governor you are encouraged to generate your own wealth. The governor of Turkana knows that Uhuru doesn’t want to share the oil but he has so many other fields he can exploit e.g tourism!

There are areas in Turkana that are more beautiful than Diani beach but the governor has refused to advertise to other Kenyans about the beauty and opportunities in Turkana.

Do you know that the governor of Turkana can raise enough money and even purchase the oil rights from the national govt?

These people you elect are jokers. Some of them even live in Nairobi and have never driven through their counties to identify the opportunities. A governor is a President,they can’t limit their abilities.

maybe yes but turkana and marsabit have a huge potential…from tourism to agriculture,they are larger than rwanda,burundi etc…its time we stopped crowding in only 30% of kenyan landmass and exploited the remaining 70%

If he ever get such feedback,I think he should get more worried on how he makes some decisions.
Kwani wanaomzunguka wamemficha ukweli aje that he can’t see through some shoddy projects he undertakes every now and them.
Watu wanasema this is yet another kind of covid scam.1.9B on Desks…who will count how many have been produced?

Uhuru went to private schools. Saints when it was called Saints. What does he know about schools in the boonies? nilishangaa sana when he promised kids lappies…

Gimme just one good reason why he should care?
Jogoo ruined the country and endorsed him…alikuja kufuata nyayo sio kurekebisha.
After PEV si hi still appeared on the ballot paper and was sworn in?
After all those reports on family misadventures and no ones holding them accountable…honestly why should he care?
@Finest wine PORK presides over an administration…hatawali pekee yake…hao majamaa wote wengine unataka kuniambia hawaoni? Honestly not all of them studied in saints some walisomea kijijini kama mwananchi. Saints and not being intouch with reality isnt an excuse…these guys just dont care.