Uhuru and Doctors

Vows to take drastic measures should the talk fail. Sijui atafanya nini yenye hajafanya so far. Interesting times ahead.

The boy has found his balls

Wait for it!!!

Niaje drill instructor?

Bado unavuta USB?

beginning of his speech i heard him refer kenyans as ordinary kenyans. Can’t understand how his mindset classifies kenyans. Ama kuna special kenyans like he and baba abby

He

Ndio meja,tafutia mimi boots size nine za kuenda shamba.

He has taken so long to act. What if the current talks collapse, what will happen?

Ha ha

Sack all of them and ask any qualified interested persons to apply
e.t.c, e.t.c

There’s very little actually. The doctors have been threatened with being sacked and others from various parts of the world employed!
Truth is, there are none coming from anywhere.
The doctors haven’t received salaries for 3 months now, so nothing can be done there…

The interns and registrars have been ordered to report back to work, but they can’t work without supervision…So obviously their return will only be to earn the meager pay rather than work.The Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board is quite clear on the workings of interns and registrars.
I heard from the statement that they want to pursue issues of de-registration…And i wondered who in the heck could even think of that?
That is purely a matter of the Kenya Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board, and there are VERY CLEAR guidelines on when this should be pursued.
So i guess it’s just more hot air and threats.

So when sacked what will they do?

Nothing…Some got disciplinary letters as early as last year December.
Sacking is a lose-lose situation for both the government and doctors.
And contrary to what is being said, there are no doctors just waiting to apply.Especially now after the offers were all withdrawn.

50% salary hike withdrawn, 600m allowance withdrawn. . . they pushed it too far.

When do we expect the first batch of Industan doctors to land at JKIA?

Really this latest talk doesn’t and hasn’t solved matters…

Government lost the minute the first patient died.

I agree with you…I could even go further and say the government lost the minute the minute they took the tough stand and the governors went to court, instead of showing good faith of negotiation when the notice of strike was issued.

Now doors are open for doctors to move to countries where they imagine they can get better offers than what they turned down.