Uhuru CNN Interview

Seen these clip from the Uhuru interview.

[MEDIA=cnn]tv/2018/04/19/amanpour-uhuru-kenyatta.cnn[/MEDIA]

One thing I am surprised is that of his personal opinion and what he thinks is what majority of Kenyans say. Though I am surprised none of his experts have given him a good counter argument. For instance make the case that law and culture have to operate in a cultural context. Give the example of polygamy in Kenya and Muslim culture which is ok in many parts of Africa while America’s laws are against any form of polygamy. Perhaps make a stretch by calling them marriage freedom rights. And make the point further than you have not seen African countries such as Kenya telling America and western nations to accept the polygamy as a right.

The western media is hell-bent on imposing this LGBT thing on Africa in spite of our cultural and religious beliefs.

Still, overall ameongea kama shujaa.

I never watch CNN fake news and propaganda

All news have an element of propaganda, it just depends on the extent.

Amanpour.
Wish it was Robyn Curnow and the way she was giving a voice and a platform to the propaganda coming from Madowo and Kaikai as they attempted to paint the country black internationally.

CNN= American propaganda
BBC= British propaganda

…MMNN = Kenyan propaganda

I watch CNN a lot, despite knowing it is propaganda. Once you realise that someone is a liar, at some point it becomes entertaining watching them in the process of having to cook new lies daily.

When Obama was visiting Kenya, the key term CNN could think of as their apt description of to Kenya as a country was “The Hotbed of Terrorism.”

Nikiwa kijanaa…the only news feature I can remember Amanpour covering about Kenya during her earlier years was something about sick children… yaani theme ya hunger, drought, poverty, AND disease (mostly HIV).

There is a commercial that runs DAILY on CNN about drought in “East Africa”, animals dying, women and girls having to go fetch water far from home exposing them to rape…stori tu mrefu ya hell on earth.

I cant remember for how long that commercial has been running, lakini ni loooooong tu. Drought hii ya “East Africa” haiiishangi.

To be fair nowadays kidogo some of the western media houses being put on the spot by Africans on social media have been making some efforts to throw in a tiny splash of positive coverage for African countries, (though embarrassingly shallow). Too litle too late. I have been enjoying watching these cheap attempts at it.

UK alinibamba kwa hiyo interview. Amanpour alisema UK will be in trouble kwa kusema Kenya butty bwai hawapendwi. UK akamshow 99% ya watu wanaishi Kenya wana tabia za kiafrika there is nothing he can do about hio culture, ni ya wenyewe.

Wazi prezzo.

Uhuru Kenyatta 95% …I was so proud of him .

Yeah that commercial runs in most of the western TV stations it has been running for a very long time asking viewers to donate money for food and water even when there is no drought or famine they never portray Africa in a positive way

Most of western TV stations? Nkt. Hio ni mbaya tu.

But sijaicheki, inakuwanga BBC na Sky?

Nko sure kuna wazungu bado wanadhani Africa tunacommunicate na smoke signals :smiley:

Hii stori ya ufaggot sijui ni human right kiaje…its not like we even need such here. I hope our MPs never get bribed to pass such a foolish law

Alafu the African journalists who win their awards are almost always those who have covered the most negative shiet about Africa they could find. Not even one positive story. Mara FGM, mara hunger… kwani hakuna ata one good journalist they can honour with a positive story?

Alafu hiyo swali ya mahomo. Did they have to ask that?

How can I watch this interview?

Youtube

Painful to read.
THIS - singular
THESE - plural

Long running advertisements aim to subtly influence the public view towards a certain view point; a certain people are pathetic and rapists.

Perhaps the AU should raise a collective voice about portraying Africans in a negative way, especially images taken in Africa. It is unlikely western nations would take kindly to anyone presenting adverts depicting then in a negative way.
The western media is not permitted to show dead bodies of white people in war, accidents or murder scenes but only appear to show blacks and other coloured peoples, leading to a dehumanisation and desensitisation process.

People who donate when there is major droughts will see it as normal thing, happening to insane people, indeed one organisation raised an alarm about the adverts a while ago. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2253655/Band-Aid-image-starving-children-Africa-warns-Oxfam-charity-says-people-longer-moved-continents-problems.html