Uhuru promotes several Millitary generals (pictures)

Several changes made in the Kenyan military.
Major General Francis Ogolla has been promoted to Lieutenant General and appointed Vice Chief of Defence Forces.

[ATTACH=full]375696[/ATTACH]

Kwani uyu jamaa alimeza balloon in his last term. Uyo mtoto ako karibu kuzaliwa

Fatty liver disease!

Good job his Excellency. at least a semblance of balance in the top ranks of the military although alot remains to be done
Long live Mr president

What say you @old mingikiress ranny @Buttco McKunyi @ChifuMbutaa?

Hao ma general and their swords… kwani they are part of the calvary…

His infatuation with the military is something that’s should be looked into…

Anyway, only time will tell.

Ogolla is poised to be the next Chief of Defence Forces after General Kibochi retires. 2022 political matrix in play!

[COLOR=rgb(204, 204, 204)]N

[SIZE=1]Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh[/SIZE]

Hoping is much younger than Gen Kibochi - Generals retire at 62 while Lt Generals retire at 61.

Covid has been moving within the ranks like a raging bushfire, leaving no hostages.

That can’t happen, “we” can’t trust a jaluo with that position for now.

Next…

We, who is we? Now thing is because of rotation, the Airforce Commander who is also the Vice CDF is poised to take over when Kibicho retires. The other person Brigadier John Omenda who is now the head of Kenya Airforce is also a Jaruo.

Cards being played well sana.

With Raila agenda this is plausible

Too early to call but you have a point. Kenya is tribal

Let us put the issue of tribe and 2022 aside for now.

1. As per the KDF Act a CDF serves 4 years and retires at 62 or whichever comes first (though we have seen it extended to 64 when Karangi was CDF).

2. If they are not promoted within 2 years Lt. Generals and Major Generals retire at 61 and 60 respectively.

3. Kibochi was 61 when he became CDF in May 2020. Technically he is meant to retire this year but… his term could be extended just like they did with Karangi when Kibaki went home. Supposing they give Kibochi another 2 years and Ogolla is not promoted within that time then it means…hey what do I know? I’m just theorizing here :smiley:

Quma ninner

Typical kenyans should realize wao ndio nyasi fahali wawili wakipigana

Yaani hakuna Dorobo kwa ranks?

Hapana.