Uhuru-Raila team seeks powerful premier, seven-year presidency

Enyewe this guys ni wendawazimu! The way things are going there is a likelihood that these people will organise a referendum and possibly rig. I’m not for it

A single seven-year term president, a powerful prime minister and introduction of 14 regional governments are among constitutional amendments proposed by a team named by President Uhuru Kenyatta and Opposition leader Raila Odinga.

The country could be headed for a parliamentary system of government with the Premier being head of government, if proposals by the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) that mirror recommendations in the Bomas draft are implemented. The preliminary report was reportedly shared with the principals last week and the team will retreat to write the final report next month. More here https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/amp/article/2001333871/handshake-team-seeks-powerful-pm

beware of disinformation…there’s going to be a lot of it in the coming days. most will be couched as genuine news reports.

If you are opposed to Rainyatta plans be bold and support Ruto, the only man facing the system head on. Those are the only two options we have. Saba tena za Uhuru- Raila then waachie Gideon ama, ama Ruto, the ultimate Alpha Male who is slaying the dynasty dragon. The choice is yours

hiyo tumekataa. wacha tuone. ata wakiiba tutabadilisha bado. shienz!

Aren’t those the same proposals made by muthaura to the BBI team? Uhuru has tasted power and it’s effects on the family’s bottom line, he needs another 7 years.
Can you imagine another year of this messy government let alone 7 years?

Nope.

@Muthamaki Kuja.

7 years though?

The Presidency infact should be 4 years.

Kenya is fucked. All these goons need to go starting with Uhuru, Raila, Ruto, Kalonzo, Mdvd all these jokers.

Nasema tu watu wakuwe alive to the fact that there will be a lot of turning and twisting of statements…Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Kenyans stay shooting themselves in the foot. We are clowns na tusifichane.

Fact is there is a position of a premier in the bbi team draft and that position is tailor made for uhuru

I hope Kenyans will choose the right thing. The right thing is to have elections with a clear winner and clear loser.
And the winner will be the president. The loser will be opposition. That is what USA does and that is what Tanzania does and that is what Britain does. Elections should mean something.
We cannot have a situation where an individual is so power hungry that he is willing to burn the country of he is not allowed by voters to be the leader.
No matter how good the referendum is, if it is creating a PM position I will vote NO.

hiyo draft iko wapi?

Hehe Rao aki…he will stop at nothing to lead this country ata kama its through the back door

Me too.

That one cannot lead.

Utabafilisha from hapa ktalk ama??

What happened to the catch phrase “Big 4 agenda” sasa imekuwa referendum to avoid retirement. That said their is no money for it and it wouldn’t pass Parliament, senate and 24 counties. :smiley:

A section of government officials and opposition are really afraid of universal suffrage where people vote for the President as is currently. They know they have no numbers in the grassroots. So all their proposal are boardroom deals where brokers like them exist and a backdoor creation to power is their obsession.

Myself and a few skeptics on here used to say Big4 is a big lie. It shall come to pass. Same as war on corruption. Same as cheaper electricity with the addition of LTWP. Lies and lies.
The only time we believe this govt is when it promises to raise taxes and fees.

Late last year I told you their is no policy paper in government called “Big four agenda” Tulitafuta mpaka tukaambiwa tuangalie State house website. Yet all ministries and department are supposed to align all projects to incorporate them. So most of those communication you see it being paraphrased just know they are clueless themselves but they are just showing support. A testament to President Uhuru second term. Kufanya vitu bila mpangilio.

Angalia today at Supreme court. Government read the Budget without passing the relevant bill in Senate that sets devolved funds to counties. Parliament and Senate are 15 billion apart in their estimates. Something that can take State house a day to sort out as it has majority in both houses and opposition in government. Instead vitu inafanywa na kifua, orders from above. CS Rotich present the budget. Jubilee in its first term had a 100% record in passing bills in both houses. Even the security bills passed. Unnecessary and unwise situation. I’m glad Majority leader Duale said in Nandi this weekend that it has to end going forward.