Uncomfortable Truths Most Ktalkers Hate to be Told

1. If you are not a 1%'er in the environment you live in by 35 years, you are fucked (because money can’t stop the aging process). That’s technically the half-life of a human being in most jurisdictions. (Don’t interpret this as “people make it by 35” which is not true. Most people make it much later in their late 40s and 50s, doesn’t mean its smart). What most people do, and what is good for you are not synonymous.

2. Long term employment is for losers. I understand the need for education, papers, and short term employment for the purposes of getting capital. But for most people, employment is a sure way of staying in the rat race (golden handcuffs). If you have capital try business because the odds of you ever being promoted to CEO or Senior VP of a division are slim to none. Employment will provide you with basic needs and capital, but you will never join the cream as an employee (unless you are a nuclear scientist or have a rare highly marketable skill which most of us don’t). Be an employer and leverage other people’s time. Your boss earns what you will make in 10 years, in one year. He has leveraged your labor and that of your 20 colleagues. He is getting rich on your time. I might sound derogatory but the truth is, an employee is the modern version of a plantation slave. His/her boss is the master. You don’t want to be a slave for too long, especially when you can afford to start your own smaller plantation (business).

And many more…but I don’t want to infuriate you people beyond this for today.

wewe unataka kuishi runda na german sedan, uende rwanda air business class ununue german sedan ingine huko na uishi runda ya huko
saa ile wengine wananunua 20 acres pale tribal coocoon na kujenga kanyumba ya bricks iko na mahali ya kuota jua na kurelax

kila mtu ni tofauti

Shida ya kua peasant ni nini? We can’t all be birrionaires. We can’t be an employer without employees. Pale unahustle shukuru mungu

I learnt to plant my seeds and watch them grow while quite young. I don’t labour so hard nowadays

There is more to life than just money. True dat. I recently realised that despite all my material possessions, I am not much different from the peasants in Mathare slums

Stop caring about most people. Care about yourself. Kenya mzima ni watu wangapi watasoma hii post?? Everyone wants to get ahead in life including yourself so wacha kujidanganya na kuuliza shida ya kua peasant ni gani…you already know the answer.

It is easy to underestimate your achievements during good times and to downplay the importance of money, just to sound politically correct and avoid infuriating peasants.

A prisoner at Kamiti serving 20 years will tell you how important money is because he couldn’t come up with a few millions to bribe the judge. A bedridden patient somewhere in a county hospital is sharing a bed with another peasant and his condition is worsening, he will tell you how important money is. Kuna watu watoto hawana fees, viatu, starving etc. Don’t take your achievements for granted just because you haven’t been in a situation where your money bailed you out. When actual sh.it hits the fan, that’s when you will see the difference between you and those peasants in Mathare.

Statements like “Money isn’t everything, material possessions don’t matter etc” are what we say in public to make peasants feel good about themselves and to avoid angering them. Deep down you know it matters - a lot.

Nyamenya

What you are saying is both true and not true. Money is good and yet it isn’t everything. Ata studies have shown at a certain income level more money does not increase happiness. Another point @cortedivoire amekwambia ukweli statistically a huge majority of people will never be financially stable wacha ata wealthy. So should they stop being happy, should they not have relationships or even have kids as per your assumptions. That is inhumane. Also from what I have learnt money is just that a couple of 0s utasema you want a million in your account upate useme unataka 10 and the cycle goes on. Itafika point utaona there are other things worth more than money. I always say money isn’t happiness but the experiences that come with it are worth it. But venye huwa una reason I can confidently say you’re broke. And if you’re not show us evidence kama @D… Mungai a plane ticket, a oic of your German machine. But najua utakuja na an immature insult instead of addressing any point.

The problem with @Azor Ahai and a number of talkers is hakuna kitu kichwa inagonga other than money. Also insecurity that another man has more than you and all its accompaniments of beta syndrome.

Theres more to life.

Sijakataa pesa ni muhimu but there are other things like ambition, building career hata kama ni jua kali industry, keeping fit, building good relationships and what not. The common denominator need not be money.

Ndio maana some of you have 2+ bastards around and their mothers are being shafted by other men but I’m not pointing fingers.

Money is important but it takes much more than money to be fulfilled in life. I hope you come to this reality much sooner because at the end of it all you depart with nothing

Interesting views

I have more money/possessions/wealth than you but that’s a thread on its own.

What is your advice to the young people?

This is exactly how people fail exams. At no point did I mention that money is the common denominator. In fact, I ended by stating that there are many more uncomfortable truths but I didn’t have the time to continue listing them.

You are correcting a point that I never made in the first place.

I don’t remember ever stating that money is everything. Most of you have made this interpretation, and are now arguing against your own interpretation.

I make point A (money is important). You and @kah tony understand point B (money is everything). Then you guys proceed to argue against point B ie what you understood, because you misunderstood point A.

You have misinterpreted my original argument, and then proceeded to argue against your misinterpretation.

Yet you live in a country where only 1% of the population earns over 100k… we are all fucked:D:D

I feel like this is the 578th time I’m reading this thread, even though it was clearly posted at 6.33 PM today.

Ktalkers have a very bad habit of misinterpreting posts, and then using that against whoever initiated the post.

Example:

OP: Make it by 35 years

What ktalker understands: People make it by 35

Ktalk 's reply: The OP must be wrong because most people make it at 50

Ktalker misinterprets the OPs point, and then uses it against the OP. In the example, the OP didn’t ask you about the age most people make it at. He told you to make it by 35.

[ATTACH=full]369729[/ATTACH]

Wacha ningojee Bezos aje kukemea pissants bila suluhisho