Unforgettable Experiences in your life

What are some of the most memorable moments in your life? Moments of joy and happiness, moments of tension, moments of sadness and anything that your mind and heart still remembers very dearly.

06/09/2017 when my younger brother was stubbed to death , that incident still haunts me to date endless questions have always run in my mind on why my younger brother was killed in such agruesome manner .

I got abused by my aunt. To add salt to the injury, i grew up in a family where i knew no Peace. Actually have never know peace, so my mum shuttled me to boarding class five.I am bright as KCPE got 407 marks, but my mind was totally fucked up in highschool and i developed a high level of intorelance.
I was suspended a record 17 times and the 18th one was For good. Did the exam(KCSE) commuting daily from home. Managed to get a B+.My Mum has been a light and pillar in life. Educating 8 children isn’t a walk in the pack. And all of them to University level. Awe

Sorry about that buddy. Hope with time you’ll get closure

Kugongwa na fikifiki? Does that count as memorable?

Akothe wacha mchezo

You are a very strong person. Hongera bro. Strong.

yeah bro, pole sana

Do you get ya blueballs knocked off when you call me @Akothee ? Any,what ever flies ya flag boss…

N being involved in a fatal accident and you walk out with not a single scratch? Surely that is memorable @Starscream ?

pole sana bro.

I like the way the name akothee rolls of my tongue

1. My dads death in 2001
  2. 1st day in high school.
  3. When KCSE results came out and i had passed very very well.
  4. My baby’s birth in 2012.
  5. My first time flying solo. One of the greatest moments.
  6. Working outside Kenya for one and half years.
  7. Domestic fights between mom and dad when he was alive. It haunts me to date.

Most memorable, I remember it like it was yesterday. Kulewa chakari in town on a weekday mchana CBD. Sema kuanguka watchman kunimwagilia ndoo kama tano za maji. I was walking in town drunk and drenched. Naimagine vile ningepatana na mzee akitoka lunch kurudi ofisi CBD ati amenituma campus kusoma. To this day sijawahi ona mtu akiwa amemwagiliwa maji kama amelewa in town mchana. Walking to Githurai/KU buses from uptown was a nightmare.

hahahaa…i can only imagine

no, but being mad counts

It was like a bad dream. Disoriented. Soaking. Staggering in densely populated CBD streets on a hot afternoon. I could even hear some women asking “wamefanyia nini mtoto”. I don’t think I will ever forget that experience. One even bought a half litre packet of milk and asked me to sleep kwa kiti inside her business.

:smiley: sorry for the laughter lakini that I think one is more likely to hear of a car knocking down a person as opposed to kifikifi

Iza man.

Pia @Mathaais ashawai kuwa involved in a fatal accident

They are so many I could write a book but just a few

When I was 4 years old I got lost, I followed a woman who was wearing a dress like my mother’s. So I kept following her and found myself at a children’s party. I joined in and played and ate cake then I walked back. The entire time I never felt lost or scared near the church . I stopped to pick some flowers and heard some one hooting. It was my dad. He looked shaken and I thought I would be in trouble. He took me to a chips place then took me home. I don’t recall much of what transpired after that.

My dad worked in North Eastern when I was little. When he came back he would record my siblings and I singing on those radio cassette tapes. I still remember the song we sang to date like it was just yesterday.

He would also take us on drives in the rain, every time I ride a car in the rain, when I am a passenger, I feel a warm glow in my heart and get dejavu of those rides.

One day in campus I went out for choma with the person I was dating, it was my first relationship. The trek was dusty, so when we got back, we headed to a tap to wash up. He knelt down and washed my dusty feet. Over the years I have received many grand gestures of affection but that one, that one has just never been surpassed.

After the August 7 bomb blast, a man and a woman came to our house. They were looking for their friend who was in one of the buildings. She lived in a nearby estate so I took them there and we traced the house number and found her. I have never forgotten the reaction when they found her. It made me cry and I had never met any of them before.

Oh! I’d forgotten a very interesting one about someone I was madly head over heels with. So one day I was really ill and at home.We worked near each other and when they came to look for me they didn’t find me. So the person did not know where I lived but asked my colleagues. Then came over. So I was called, someone is here to see you. When I saw the person I forgot I was ill and after spending an hour talking I was healed. LOL.

I don’t want to talk about the sad ones.