Up to 6 months rent-free office space: Birrionaires, relocate your HQs to this place

Msitag @Randy kwa hii thread, juu huwa anazusha sana akiskia real estate sector ina slow down :D:D:D
Birrionaires, sweet deal here. Thank me later. Ghaseers.

[ATTACH=full]349621[/ATTACH]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBali2PkEDM

https://gardencity-nairobi.com/business-park

Well did you read the fine print? From 1500 square feet. If you are taking up that much space then the minimum timeline you are thinking is 5 years. The six months is just a small fair token. Now think about it this way. Office furniture, equipments and setup will cost a one off big fee. Nobody will do that then consider leaving in 1-2 years let alone 6 months after. That’s why 5 years minimum is considerable.

Its just a smart marketing gimmick. At worst it markets the facility and gets it out there as a talking point. Garden city I believe is a joint project by EABL - land and Ndegwa family build. They are really not in a hurry. Their projects feasibility studies usually have a 25 years minimum timeline. Mostly its 50 years when the next generation of their family is now running the show.

There are struggling real estates projects out there but this one isn’t one of them. They have just parked their cash here for the future.

I thought kenya breweries were taking half of the building for their admin.

Kwa hivyo unasema peasants tuketi kando?

Peasants hapa, we just learn and take notes. There is a multi-purpose mall-business park-recreation in Karen Hardy that another big family business. People are dismissing it as a failure but the owners aren’t even slightly worried. Even 15% occupancy is good for them. I asked one of them why? He said having 1 billion cash in account vs 1 billion worth of this investment is incomparable. The property value continues to rise and occupancy pay for maintenance, bills and small fair profit. It also is growing slowly. They consider it like Adams Arcade. When built it hardly had traffic or shops. It grew overtime to be busy and the area around it grew. They are already in various agricultural ventures and moving to industrial. This Karen project was their savings for the future. Timelines 30-50 years.

True, but the main reason they’re not worried is because they don’t sweat that much to earn their billions. If the bulk of their wealth is from shady contracts then they can afford such risks.

Hamisha cyber

True ile pesa walikula in Jomo era ilikuwa mingi. The only difference between them and nyayo is that the ndegwas knew better how to invest it as capital and manage their businesses professionally to profitability.

Itumbi asikudanganye… Garden City is owned by Actis from the UK who bought 17 acres from EABL.

The mall has below average footfall and the villas bei imeshuka zinauzwa bei ya jioni.
On the office space, there was an agreement for EABL to move their cooperate hq there of which they have and have occupied one block.

Safaricom too were to move their HQ huko but the plans were canceled last minute.

These developments are financed by loans not stolen monies so mtu akikwambia they are in it for capital appreciation anakudanganya.

True, huwezi survive ukiunda na loan

Shida ya hii place ni its grossly overpriced…

I’ve always asked myself why that mall can’t just create a main entrance that’s directly accessible from Thika road, instead of customers having to drive around to access it. It would turn that gate into a stage and attract a lot of impulse buyers, both peasants and middro crass. Lakini it’s like they’re interested in a certain customer persona and aren’t willing to compromise.

What of the traffic jam that would create for matatus who use that outside lane?

Garden city iko pande mbaya ya Barabara. Most people shop in the evening and it’s very inconvenient for a motorist to access it. You’d rather drive to TRM or Mountain Mall instead of turning to the other side then stressing again how you will get back to the highway.

That’s a blunder that was done during the project design, which they’re aware of. They have obviously brainstormed it numerous times, but nothing can be down now.