Urgh f**k how do you resolve this? I fucked up.

So i misplaced something very valuable and i immediately suspected a cousin i was hosting.I had reasons for the immediate suspicion.

1. We the only ones living in the house.

2.The guy is somehow a miraa addict. His mom begged me for him to stay with me kindu a month(till he goes back to Europe) so that he doesn’t become a complete hard drugs addict. Had to agree coz you don’t say no to family.

3.His own blood sister warned me he steals when he’s broke and needs a quick fix. I feel that kept me on my toes from the get go. I just had that suspicion about him.

4.The guy is a total drug addict.
5.I possibly have OCD about misplacing stuff.

Anyways funny thing tumeishi vizuri with mutual respect and kind of become friends till tonight. He leaves the house and some minutes later i can’t spot the valuable thing i could swear i placed it on top of the table. I search frantically and begin to panic, can’t spot the thing.I immediately give him a call and this is our conversation :
MeDid you take X thing
Him :What?! Nope
Me:stop joking
Him :why would i…
Me poa never mind.

Hangs up.

Literally after putting down the phone i lift a towel in the drower and i spot the thing. Ferkssssss sake bana. This is immensely embarrassing and possibly ruined a good friendship with my cousin. Kind of feel guilty. Suspicion is not good.

My plan is to commit to the fact that I’ve genuinely lost the thing and announce nimeipata in a friend’s car in around 3 days. How would you go about this. I feel very shitty and embarrassed.Even thinking of abandoning the house for the weekend for this whole thing to just blow over :frowning:

I will answer when am sure it’s not another extract from a movie

We don’t need your homosexual jokes

Habari ya mama Clichy?

You will know what to do to right this.
The assumption being you’re wise.

Serious shit wallahi

Be a man and own up…

I cannot remember how many times mungu ameniokoa na hii maneno. Something really fucked up happens. The only apparently culpable culprit is someone I really trust. I cannot say anything. I just keep quiet, only for things to turn out to completely exonorating the falla/lady. Wueh!

Najua huko eastleigh tafuta yule karao anaitwa Rashid akusaidie

If Ramadhan means anything to you, just remove your foot from your mouth and apologize… that’s how respect is earned.

Life full of suspicion , poor way of living .

Provided you asked him in the brief manner you claim I would leave it at that. I would just proceed nonchalantly as if it didn’t happen. Hapa sasa ndio you risk revealing your suspicions and thoughts about him if you start making a bigger deal out of it.

I get the feeling, you are a selfish man who keeps judging. This is your cousin despite your attitude towards drug addicts in the way you have emphasized. It’s so unfair.
Talk it through with him about your worries, how can you live with someone you don’t trust?

Vile umesema ni addict wa madrugs ,muiite kwa local and after chupa mbili ,anza hadithi za abunuasi.

Whats so worrying about losing some condoms?