Us aviation safety hearing. Paul Njoroge tells them as it is.

He lost 3 kids, wife and mother in law. He says Boeing has not showed any remorse, put profit ahead of safety and later tried to blame it on ‘local pilots error’. Said all this in a Congress hearing unfortunately no representative from Boeing was present.

Really moving.

Bona unacheka[ATTACH=full]248890[/ATTACH]

May his family Rest In Peace. I can’t even imagine the agony they went through on their final moment. Was in a plane in heavy turbulence a few months ago. The plane lost some altitude. Worst feeling in the world.
Truth is though that there is some pilot error. Proper protocol may have been skipped. Out of hundreds on millions of flight hours and 2 accidents. And only in 3rd world nations.

Wewe Kazi yako ni kutetea negligence ya trumpland.

Why are those mkebe max 8 grounded after all Boeing bitching? The truth is that boeing sold a spare angle of attack sensor for max 8 as an add-on, training was carried out on ipad, among other laughable mistakes.

Recently they were about to relaunch the flights for max 8 only to realize that the computer chip which controls MCAS were also vulnerable and had zero redundancy. They have had to go back to drawing table!!

And we haven’t seen official report on Borus Norah death!

America simply care about money

The pilots are not to blame. The airlines bought the most basic version of the plane, which didn’t have all the necessary warning systems. Airlines in developed countries probably had planes with all these systems in place. So their pilots had a better grasp of the situation than their third world counterparts.

If this is the case then I expect other planes from airbus that have most basic versions to be crushing too. I don’t see your point.

Boeing created a problem, and to fix a problem they created in the beginning you need to add money . Since you didn’t want to add ,then deal with the problem they created first in the beginning .

My point is it was Boeing’s fault for selling different versions of the plane and requiring customers to pay more for a warning system that should have been in every plane.

Boeing walisema watalipa 28 million kshs per person but Mimi nasema walipe 100 million kshs

the written testimony is even better
https://transportation.house.gov/committee-activity/hearings/the-subcommittee-on-aviation-hearing-on_--state-of-aviation-safety
Start form minute 25

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uz8zDlhHlrk

According to the reports ET 302 pilots did all that they could to prevent this crash.
-Shortly after takeoff, AOA sensors disagree by a large margin causing the AP to disengage, triggering MCAS
-Crew follow the recommended procedures and activate MCAS cut-out
-Procedure initially works as expected, but ultimately fails to stop dangerous nose-up attitude. Boeing redesigned the cut-out such that it now disables manual electric trim functionality on the control column. This is another change that was not brought to the attention of MAX buyers.
-Crew no have no other way to bring the nose down other than by turning back on the MCAS. Manual trim inputs at ~500 knots proves to be impossible.
-They re-enable MCAS and the plane spirals out of control.

Boeing failed to:
-Design redundancy for the AOA sensors such that when they disagree, a third sensor can be the final arbiter as to the correct attitude of the plane.
-Require a comprehensive training course, considering the significant changes from the 737NG.
-Design an aircraft that is aerodynamic. The only reason for MCAS is that the larger engines on the MAX render it almost unflyable.

Pilots don’t need to be superhuman to fly planes. These guys would have had to be superhuman to control that errant aircraft. Ama aje @747Captain ?

RIP to the departed.

My friend safety features are not to be sold separately, especially for aviation.

Wewe Ghasia punguza gibleys na urudi kwa mama Arshavin.

Sasa unfikiri muhindi cares about you. Of course its procedure, if theres public outcry, to place a hold on every machinery. Do you know how many ndege fall from the sky in Russia annually? Or rather, how many they will let you know.

You’ll never change, always drawing conclusions that defy the facts. Can you outline those proper protocols and how Boeing communicated them?

If Ford decided to manufacture a new car with the gas pedal and brake interchanged, and which reverses the wheels on 3rd gear, it cannot assume that all drivers will immediately discover those dangerous alterations. Some will die in the process.

Imagine what the husband and father felt when Boeing initially issued explanations like yours, first on Lion Air and then Ethiopian, until the point where airlines decided to ground the 737MAX.

This is every pilots nightmare.
When you add power, the nose tends to pitch up, you therefore have to manually trim down the plane so that it maintains a good nose position. If the trim tabs dont work, buda, utaona tu kichwa ya ndege ikizidi kupanda.
That death was horrible.

I agree with you, which is why I say the accidents were Boeing’s fault and not the pilots’.

My Query ( not explanation): Hundreds of millions of flight hours. Only 2 crashes. How come we didn’t have crashes in those other millions of flights. And why only in 3rd world countries did they crash? If there was a systematic problem, don’t you think there would have been more reports in fact from EA other pilots flying the same aircraft? Anyway, someone else above offered a more reasonable explanation. EA purchased a stripped version of the plane. And the pilot was not aware.

For aviation standards two crashes or even one is too many… The fact that it’s happened to other continent airlines is the big question.
Note, the American pilots had raised their concerns on the said issues but they somehow managed to managed around them.

And

And this is what I am asking. How come those Americans didn’t crash? Did they do something different? Why only pilots from the 3rd world crashed?

My condolences to Mr. Njorogoe