US Visa Lottery. DV2020

Open from October 3rd to November 6th.

Question to akina @Simiyu22 @kiLo- and madam Admin who live in US, if one has a good job here in Kenya, is it worth kukuja huko?

[ATTACH=full]199637[/ATTACH]

Depends on what drives you . Money or being content with what you have.

Why go to a country where u need to work 3jobs to survive…can’t never be me.

Okiya I bet you have a better health insurance cover than you can get there working three jobs

Wewe uko na ngapi?

Insurance cover ya private sector huwa bure kabisa. Kwanza outpatient!!

one

You are a reformed jirani. Am happy about you.

at least you are assured of a cover, huko you are not assured of such benefits even if you get a job in the private sector. Kumbuka you will start from the bottom of the pile, your qualifications here won’t matter.

Hebu research why healthcare is such a hot political topic in the U.S.

simjui

Huwes mjua ju ni wewe

lakini wakisii tu ndio wako na mwakenya ya hii kitu, wanafaa watuchanue

If you win the GC, take a one year sabbatical from work and come see for yourself.

As for me, going to America and working there was the BEST thing ever. For you Okiya, you’ve built a nice house pale Thika Greens and you’re in middle to upper level management. May not be a good idea to pack everything and leave.

However, you can still go ahead and claim that GC so that in case your kids get into Harvard, Yale , Stanford etc they could easily get federal grants and loans. After they graduate from college, they will have the option of working there if they so choose. Also having that American passport gives you visa free entry to many countries all over the world so traveling sio shida.

UKITOKA KWA SHIDA ANYTHING IS BEST FOR YOU

That’s unusual. Typically, people who work more than 1 professional job are interested in making mullah, not just to survive.
Here are some average annual US salaries:
Nurses- $68,000
Teacher- $61,000
Engineer-$81,000

It’s interesting that when people who live and work in America give their opinion, it is rubbished by those who never set foot there.

Can I also say that Kenya is a filthy, poor, disease-ridden, drought ravaged, violent, corrupt, 3rd world country? Is that a fair and accurate representation?

Gross median income what you quoted. How about Taxes? Rent? Cost of food? Cost of living? In short expenses are also way up there.

hii ni matusi to Kenyans in motherland…Typical egoism ya diaspora in the states

Am trying figuring out if you don’t hold such tenet. It is very difficult keeping it all through without unleashing it when need arises or until provoked by a kenyan…

I am here but would advice you if you have a good job hold onto it. The figures you see being thrown around are peanuts when faced with reality. You will live hand to mouth. Hii pesa looks good on paper but reality is that a Kenyan earning 100K lives a much better and stress free life than a Kenyan in the states earning 4k dollars a month. Good money in the U.S. is 100k dollars plus per anum in some States

Let me ruin your day by telling you that most of us business men and women here in Kenya make upwards of $60000 in a year. That $60000 goes a loooong way here in Kenya compared to over there and we get to live the life we want everyday of the year. Unlike you who has to hope and pray for God’s help to survive the racism in US so you can get to enjoy your savings in your sunset years :D:D:D Usijaribu kutusi mama yetu Kenya tena, ghasia takataka