USA Keeps On Printing More Money: House passes $2,000 per American Covid-19 relief bill requested by Trump

The US House of Representatives has voted to raise to $2,000 the sum of the one-time direct payment to most Americans, after President Donald Trump demanded it be raised from $600 in the spending bill he signed to avoid shutdown.

[ATTACH=full]341592[/ATTACH]

Dubbed the Caring for Americans with Supplemental Help (CASH) Act, House Resolution 9051 passed on Monday evening, as lawmakers lined up to cast their own and proxy votes, wearing face masks under rules instituted by Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-California). The procedural vote requiring two-thirds majority succeeded, with 275 votes in favor. The proposal was opposed by 130 Republicans, two Democrats and two 2 independents.
The resolution now goes to the Senate for approval.
Trump initially threatened to veto the nearly 6,000-page omnibus-stimulus behemoth, objecting to the $600 amount and other spending measures. On Sunday, he turned around and signed it, but demanded that the House pass a bill increasing the payout to $2,000 per individual and delete some of the other spending provisions, while asking for several other actions from the Senate as well. Democrats have refused to cut any spending, however, and the Republican-led Senate is unlikely to follow through on Trump’s demands.

Yep. It’s getting out of hand now! Crazy. No sooner has this $600 per person stimulus gone into effect, they want to pass another one $2,000 per person or $4,000 per family, every month. No wonder the price of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies keeps soaring higher and higher because intelligent people realize the dollar is doomed.

Very sad.

Elewa hesabu. Trump in his speech on Christmas day ordered that the millions democrats wanted to steal by giving to NGOs in Nicaragua, Pakistan, India etc be redirected to Americans.

He also ordered 40 million dollars that were to go to the JFK library a non existent Democrat library to be given to the people.

In reality there is no JFK library the money usually just goes to the Obama and Clinton foundation.

Wacha watu wapewe pesa…umeona hizo food lines. Btw…your republicans are the ones who loaded that bill with all kinds of pork and then offered americans $600. For once Trump was right

Didn’t Trump demand it? And you also have to factor the plight of millions who are struggling and not y’all in healthcare averaging $20k a week in this Covid.

Rethuglican Ted Cruz added $15m to the earlier Bill to be given to one of his donors.

JFK, Obama, Clinton foundations all go to British Royals

Why would the Wilkes brothers net worth $3.5 billion need a $15 million loan???

Actually they received $35 million. They contributed $15 million. That marks a $20 million profit for funding Ted Cruz. Enough for a few vacations to the Bahamas you can say.

You sound more of an American upper middle class who cares less of any “eastland” peasants…
That 2000 will go a long way for any poor working class.

:smiley: kwani ulikuwa unadhani she is low class hoi polloi??? A medic???

We are used to your socialist style whataboutism.

Or muddying the waters so as to cause a diversion from the key topic.

When someone asks about the corruption in the DNC instead of addressing it you what-about-it Stalin style as a form of DIVERSION. “But what about Ted Cruz, he also borrowed a loan?”

When asked about abo.rtion which has killed over 16 million black babies and is solely supported by the Democratic Party and their well funded pro-choice lobby which regularly funds judiciary causes thus keeping the judiciary on their side, you will hear a liberal abo.rtion supporter like @hewa safi asking rhetorically , “But what about the Republican leaders they are not fighting abort.ion aggressively?”

The question is rhetorical because @hewa safi knows the answer to those questions very well. His party owns the Judiciary and the majority in the critical house.

Even now we can see in this election which side the judiciary really leans towards.

It is known as whataboutism.

Avoid the sins in your camp by pointing at the sins in the other side’s camp.

And when we say that the Democratic Party is now a Socialist outfit we are not wrong because these are in fact Socialist tactics of propaganda and SUBJECT DIVERSION.

And might I add even if Senator Cruz had gotten his $35 million to fund fracking jobs which is better in this situation $40 million to fund a non existent useless library that praises a womanizer Democrat rais and that will be used only by the super rich to hold their events in OR $35 million dollars to save 300,000 fracking jobs so the fracking company these 300k work for doesn’t go bust due to Covid?

[MEDIA=twitter]1343286954302066688[/MEDIA]

Ted Cruz is a Hero. He is a smart man. Check out his prediction from July.
[MEDIA=twitter]1343287941150502912[/MEDIA]

There are different level of medics…
Believe me it’s not what it seems

peasant wacha wivu, papol ni pediatrician

Pedi wa majuu…
Mimi tuu ni peasant wa kariobangi hapo kwa rounder natulia.

Please stop mentioning Trump in a manner to demean. :stuck_out_tongue: Tell your democrat governors to open up the economy and allow people to mask up, social distance. That way we save our businesses and avoid financial calamity. UBI is not the answer otherwise you demoralize workers, especially the low cadres. Why work when the govt can supply you with endless stimulus checks? It is not sustainable!
Ps: Tumepewa bonus ingine moto in the high 5 figures because of covid. These are federal dollars that have been disbursed to hospitals caring for covid patients. Si hii nchi itahara lool. They’re just printing money unashamedly. I wish we could be more fiscally prudent.