Use Android Phone as Wifi-Adapter

Small time tech tips here people.

You may have an desktop machine that you want to utilize a wifi network with but you don’t have a Wifi Network card or wifi adapter dongle. Or your laptop’s wifi adapter may not be working for whatever reason.
If you have an old spare android phone, you could turn it into your own wifi adapter with which you can access wireless networks on your machine (And loosen up, it doesn’t strictly have to be an old spare android phone, you can also use your current phone)

1. The phone should be able to connect to a wireless network. Go ahead and do it. Connect to a wifi Network
  2. Get a Usb cable to connect your phone to the computer. Connect.
  3. Turn on USB Tethering on the phone
    [ATTACH=full]157361[/ATTACH]

That 800 bob you’d have spent on a Wireless Adapter Dongle nunua tokens ama bundles nayo,

USB tethering is connecting or sharing internet via USB cable. Hapo umenoa Kaka braza!! Teach them about WiFi hotspot. It’s slightly hapo juu ya hio USB tethering yako.

USB tethering is simply limited to a single device while Hotspot is available to several WiFi enabled devices. Learn Tech and teach the right thing.

when the village blonde is like…
[ATTACH=full]157365[/ATTACH]

Ni kyau kailetu, here, we are using a phone to receive wifi on a computer, not to distribute.
In this case, It serves the purpose of this device
[ATTACH=full]157371[/ATTACH] or [ATTACH=full]157372[/ATTACH]

Nunua router wacha kuharibu battery ya simu…

Soma tena. in this case uko na wifi already. Labda inatoka kwa jirani ama kwa router yako. But machine yako haina wifi adapter. ama adapter yake ime-malfunction, aka kombyuta haiezi shika wifi.

Bado unaeza tumia router then ethernet cable from the router to the comp…

True, but the activity and costs involved afadhali kununua the usb dongle ya 800 bob yenye I mentioned in the post then.

So hot when you school people in tech

Do u know PdaNet?

You are right but the blondes in here don’t get you

He he he!
I now know where your Hot spot is: It’s slightly hapo juu ya hio USB tethering yako.

Is there a way of sharing the connection from a PC bila kutumia Connectify?

I don’t even know why am laughing. Let me keep quiet niachie wazito kwa hii kiwanja.

na uki pata ina kushow use device as “midi”? 1st what dose midi stand for?