Vanities of vanities,all is vanity.

Why is it that only the good guys seem to suffer? You will find a good guy struggling to make ends meet yet another carefree guy has all the money to waste on booze and prostitutes? A loose guy might have sex with all the neighborhood flesh peddlers raw and nothing happens. Wacha the good guy try it and he gets HIV on the first try.Well…

Seems we are not the first to ask these questions. In Psalms 73, David asks very interesting questions.

But as for me, my feet had almost slipped; I had nearly lost my foothold.
For I envied the arrogant when I saw the prosperity of the wicked.
They have no struggles; their bodies are healthy and strong. [ 1 ]
They are free from the burdens common to man; they are not plagued by human ills.
Therefore pride is their necklace; they clothe themselves with violence.
From their callous hearts comes iniquity [ 2 ] ; the evil conceits of their minds know no limits.
They scoff, and speak with malice; in their arrogance they threaten oppression.
Their mouths lay claim to heaven, and their tongues take possession of the earth.

They say, “How can God know? Does the Most High have knowledge?”
This is what the wicked are like-- always carefree, they increase in wealth.

Anyone with an answer???

I thought people believe in that book “unquestioningly”

The questioning part is part of growth in the knowledge of it. You can’t have answers without questions in the first place.

All is vanity

The answer is at the tail end of the chapter…that is, look at how their life ends vs. How the "good guys’ " lives end.

16 When I tried to understand all this,
it troubled me deeply
17 till I entered the sanctuary of God;
then I understood their final destiny.
18 Surely you place them on slippery ground;
you cast them down to ruin.
19 How suddenly are they destroyed,
completely swept away by terrors!..

26 My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.
27 Those who are far from you will perish;
you destroy all who are unfaithful to you.
28 But as for me, it is good to be near God
I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge;
I will tell of all your deeds.

inorder to win a race, one has to put more effort.
inorder to loose a race, little effort is applied, or no effort.

doing good is hard, that is why you don’t find many persons doing good.

doing bad is easy, very easy, and many are following that way.

I also ask myself whether God will make some consideration before judging us…if I was a thief and I was cought and set to prison maybe for life will my punishment be similar to that of a similar thief who maybe due to some circumstances never served any punishment here on earth? Will it be fair for the one who already got punished here on earth?

:):):):slight_smile:
My life has been useless but in it I have seen everything. Some good people may die while others live on.Don’t be too good or too wise, don’t be too wicked or too foolish. Avoid both extremes. Ecclesiastes 7:15…
If you have reverence for God, you’ll be successful anyway.

:):):):slight_smile:
Vanity, vanity…

If you repent, fine. There is no sin that God cannot forgive. Only one sin which is unforgivable.
You hail from John kiriamiti place? He was also forgiven

@Merry Christmas you came early this year or what?

Life is short, nasty and brutish-Thomas Hobbes. Discuss.

Fair and not fair is not for us to decide. According to the book non of us is good, we all deserve to face His wrath. It’s only by His mercy that Gods judgment is actually administered. In fact nothing here on earth is considered deserving punishment for a sinner those are only tokens and warnings

[ATTACH=full]229409[/ATTACH]

Huoni hii thread ni ya kutoa ushuhuda kwa hivyo toa yako tuskie…

Cheki hapo juu… A sideways look at tithe.

And what ushuhuda can I give regarding something that I do not believe in…koma!

vile umeparikiwa na @Pipi mzurrrii

Pipi mzuri yenyewe ni baraka…ama niaje @Pipi mzurrrii

Kabisa bwana:)

There was someone called @kush yule mnono .Is he still around?

Unataka kumuoshea mucakwe ama?