Vehicle Gurus

Happy new year people. I’d like to buy this pickup that has a broken chassis. My mechanic tells me I can’t change it,at least legally,since there is no provision in law for that. The vehicle is in good condition save for this flaw. Motor vehicle experts saidia.

http://www.alteco110.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/13.jpg
It can fix anything!

:D:D:D:D:D vile NairobiGay amesema

Shida iko.
alighnment
wachanisiendelee

More details Tafadhali,

Buy for parts.

kama tu vile huyu chief amesema.

Gari ni chassis…hata mwanamke akitupa centre bolt anatembea na.upande jua amezeeka

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Forget it. Unless you don’t mind receiving a Christmas card/present from your mech, that is.

Thanks all. It belongs to my brother who owes me money that I can only recoup through this deal…tuachie Mungu

How can it be in good condition yet the chassis is broken my friend?

Kuna msee hapa huwaga na avatar ya pick up mzee ya blue iko overloaded mpaka chassis ime bend. Yours reminds me of such.

you can change it. once you buy it…you need:

1. parking list[ a list of all engines imported by the company where you bought your engine]
  2. Tape lift (take your car to Cid where they ascertain the validity of the vehicle. ie the chassis, engine no, no plate)
    3.Kra official search
  3. signed affidavit from the lawyer
  4. Kra official vehicle search
  5. official fees depending on the vehicle cc

it’s possible

take the vehicle off the chassis. Have the chassis plated for reinforcement(jigging?) You have to look for people to do that. Or call it a bad debt. Its your brother.

If you mean change by buying another chassis, it’s gonna cost you an arm and a leg. Chassis ndiyo pickup, inauzwa bei kali. However, what you’ve described indeed is true e.g in case of a nose cut or when seeking to replace lost number plates.

achana na uongo ya Deni this is you trying to be a cheapskate, cheap is expensive…

You might be right…sasa umenisaidiaje ?

by pushing you to stay away from going for that contraption… that’s why i finished by CHEAP IS EXPENSIVE