Vice President’s Kshs. 1.3 Billion Supercars Collection To Be Auctioned

by C. Nyakundi

https://www.cnyakundi.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/screenshot_20190708_2125129006735334020752160.jpgTeodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue has been the vice president of Equatorial Guinea since 2012.
The Swiss government will be auctioning a collection of supercars in September worth more than $13 million that were seized from the vice president of Equatorial Guinea, who was facing various charges of corruption and money laundering.
The 25 vehicles allegedly belonged to Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue, son of the African nation’s president who took power through a coup in 1979. They were first taken into custody in 2016 and his government unsuccessfully argued some of the cars didn’t belong to him, but rather a state company that had sent them to Geneva for repairs, according to a report from the World Bank’s Stolen Assets and Recovery Initiative. The cars were ultimately surrendered to settle the case.
https://www.cnyakundi.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/img_20190708_2110272479370277472759241.jpgImage via Bonhams
Among the vehicles are one of only nine Lamborghini Veneno Roadsters ever built that was worth $4.5 million when new, a Ferrari LaFerrari valued at an estimated $2.5 million and a McLaren P1 expected to sell for over $1.5 million.

https://www.cnyakundi.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/screenshot_20190708_2135172348841980692286912.jpgThe Lamborghini Veneno has a 740 hp V12 and a top speed of 221 mph. (Bonams)
A spokesperson for Bonhams, the company handling the auction, said that all of the proceeds are earmarked for various charities to benefit the population of Equatorial Guinea.
The event is scheduled to take place September 29 in Geneva.
https://www.cnyakundi.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/screenshot_20190708_214050127543914124759200.jpgThe McLaren P1 was one of the first hybrid supercars. (Bonams)

Huyo jamaa ako na pesa kuruka. When i used to have ig i used to follow him the guy is balling out of control buana.

i’ve been reading and watching some of the first African leaders documentaries, Shida ya Mwafrica isnt ending soon. This country has been ruled by one family since independent.

The messed up thing is that if the nguema’s ever leave power the person after them might be worse than them as they have studied the nguema’s and learnt from them. Look at the moi family.

Negro bought michael Jackson’s glove for $300k

That oil money is different my guy.

This is one of the reasons Africa will always wallow in poverty.

These western countries too are enablers starting with Switzerland with their secret bank accounts that stash the stolen loot.

Then you want to tell us ati mwafrika ako na akili same na mzungu?
No fuckin way ma niccahs!!
We are very stupid beings who are so emotional, and lack reasoning.

Our IQ, however, is just similar to all other races.

Bure kabisa

useless of the highest order. mwafrika mshenzi.

Correction, ameiba pesa noma…

True, Dubai and uae at large, same families but, look at the progress… The families are super rich but so are their people, the wealth has been shared mpaka we think all arabs are rich…

I thought you ujinga uliisha na mobutu ?

ile pesa baba yake anaiba pale equitorial gunia ,sio mchezo buana

unasahau konyagi anakula ya baba yake?

For sure, oil money is a different kind of money.

Not a chance.

Lawd! Neighboring Gabon and Cameroon are no better.