Victory for bloggers

Court declares as unconstitutional the law used to charge bloggers on misuse of licensed telecommunication device claims.

They should not celebrate yet Uhuruto have a record of disrespecting the constitution and disobeying court orders which don’t fit them.

[SIZE=5]I am anti censorship lakini hawa bloggers just pull stories from their arses[/SIZE]

They can still be charged for libel and defamation. However there needs to be a clear line between exposure and fabrication.

Its sad that there aren’t a lot of these wannabes who remain true and objective left… He who pays the piper calls the tune

there is that thing old man YM7 said about poking a fore-digit in the rear orifice of a big spotted cat once too often…

If Raila ever becomes president is when bloggers will wish Uhuru was still president. That guy and his advisors will peleka the likes of Boniface Mwangi to Nyayo hse (by then itakuwa Kitendawili house) basement cells waone moshi whenever they roast him.

Relax.

Raila will never be president of kenya

Who died and made you prophet?

No he won’t do that, he will do it in style that says it’s him but can’t be blamed on him directly. They way he dealt with Magerer and Kobia. Boniface could have his face rearranged by MIB so that whenever he looks at the mirror in the morning he will cry.

I did not like this post for the facts presented within, but for how funny it is - @gashwin 2016

*adjusts bowtie and stands at attention!

:D:D:D. Ile ya kobia was sad but when I recall how he cried on TV, I burst in laughter.

That has always been there and is almost universal and its not even about communication media. kwani inakaa kama wewe ulala statehouse? You behave as if you belong.

Wait. Libel and defamation are criminal offences?

We all belong here in Kenya.

Civil case not criminal. Accused, interrogated, charged, remanded for 1-48hrs maximum, set bail and released until mention of case.

I wonder what are the implication of this ruling is it final in such a way that the act will be scrapped or is there room for appeal/discussion, what next?

No need for appeal in my opinion. There is wisdom in the overall aspect of the judgment. OPP and police needs to anchor law and investigation in pursuing cases on social media.

The provisions were found to be illegal and unenforceable because they violate the constitution.

The way I see it, the interpretation of the constitution is a central issue in that case. Where the issue in controversy involves the interpretation of the constitution, an appeal lies - as of right, in the court of appeal and the even the supreme court.

[ATTACH=full]37603[/ATTACH]

unasema nini wewe?