Video Game Addiction - Does Anyone Know Where I Can Get Help?

I need to quit. Help me, manze.

I have spent at least about a full year of my life PC gaming (using a median of 3 hours a day for the past 8 years). I need to stop. All that time, I could have done something more important than killing aliens or zombies. I never really got into console gaming because I’m of the PC-masterrace persuasion. I only did a bit of XBox (Halo 1 was what got me addicted). The only PlayStation I played was PS1 and some PS2 as a kid (Tomb Raider).

I’m now addicted to RTS and FPS games. I spend hours and hours almost every day in front of my laptop, and I’m tired. I don’t want to make a career in the ESL, so please don’t advise me to monetize it.

Does anyone know something that’ll make it all stop? Any support groups? Any online fora? Sambarry help. I am tired.

Thanks.

Just sell your laptop

i thought my PS4 will take my free time niwache fombe but i find myself gaming and drinking at the same time . but i only play FIFA upuss ya missions niliwachia mtoi .

NBA LIVE MOBILE NA WAR MACHINES NI GAME NACHEZA daily. 3 hours max.
This generation
Fifa n Madden!

Just 3 hours
[ATTACH=full]166679[/ATTACH]

Never touched those things

I said I need help to stop. I’m not looking to increase the time I spend gaming.

No-can-do. I use my laptop for too much.

Mwanaume hachezangi game kwa mobile. LOL. PC masterrace all the way.

Mimi na football/FIFA hatuelewani.

Upuss kama hii ndio nasema…
[ATTACH=full]166682[/ATTACH]
It’s called Rimworld. RTS games like this shit are addictive. Lately sijakuwa nikicheza FPS.

Lucky you.

Unless you divorce the laptop(sell to me and buy lower specs), good luck quitting. Meanwhile my alcohol and your games have two men down.

@screwplus other hando

If you haven’t played consoles exclusives like God of War series, Last of Us, Uncharted series, Original Silent Hill, Ywisted metal series, Gran Turismo, Ratchet and Clank etc, it’s tooearly to quit. Those numbers are low though. Gaming isn’t bad. Aim higher and be the next PewDiePie:D. Who would’ve thought a gamer would be tapping this[ATTACH=full]166698[/ATTACH]

hio mfupa siwes kula

Yaani hamnisaidii aki.

3 hours is not too bad. I used to do 5-6. But to get out of it, I suggest a sport.

Cheza real games where there’s no unlimited ammo or respawning. Paintball?

You have already identified the problem the rest should be easy. Work on a formula that will see you stop. Good luck.

in our time I was into football but again only twice I a week in between chasing girls !
99% time was spent doing manual work , today’s young men are ever on screens ! Even fuckig a girl thoroughly is too much for them no wonder sponsors are everywhere . Bure kabisa !

Weeellllll… he’s not a gamer anymore, just a millionaire.

Generation ya watoto wajinga! How a grown ass man wakes up to play videogames beats me!!

Probably grew up with rich parents to afford such luxury. Huwezi ona mtu wa kayole/ mashinani na upuss kama hizi!!

Yaani I met a 35 year old man sarit centre buying videogames for himself!!! Some people need to be slapped seriously!!!

What’s wrong with a grown man enjoying video games ngombe hii.