[VIDEO] Motorist repels armed gunmen in attempted carjacking

A Nairobi motorist repelled armed gunmen during a botched carjacking on Tuesday night.

In a video showing Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) footage, the motorist is seen driving up to the gate of a residential area along Riara Road, and while waiting for the gate to be opened, is accosted by two armed thugs.

The carjackers arrive in a separate vehicle and block the driver’s exit path.

The driver however shoots through the window causing the would-be carjackers to flee in their vehicle.

The motorist also speeds off unscathed after the watchman fails to open the gate on hearing the gunshots.

Motorists in the area have been advised to exercise caution and not to turn into their residence if they suspect they are being followed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPnkqsFqNWo

there is no honour among thieves. see the way waliacha mtu wao?

It’s time to get a gun now.

There was no need of wasting bullets, he was supposed to kill that niccur

But how did he miss the thief and he was so close? You have a gun but no gun practice?

bado hauna? ???..

huyo mgondi amekimbia on foot…alishikwa ama?

akunanga kitu mwizi uogopa kama mlio wa risasi…apo inakaunga everyone for himself

clearly! wao hukutana baadaye wakibonga hiyo story vile waliachana?

Good work I wish that guy on foot was ran over.

Imagine bado, ebu tell me the requirements, I want a licenced piece.

be careful though

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Police-raise-alarm-as-gang-issues-fake-firearm-licences/-/1056/3063066/-/77f01i/-/index.html

waa!!, this is in my hood, damn !!!

na ya nef pia

That guy should have waited for target to open the door… Unlucky he was freaking out

how the fuck do you miss a target thats 2 feet away

:D:D… mguu niponye

Yeah, thinking of getting one too… wakinikuta huku Mwea watatufanyia kazi 2 days, though having over 5 workers living around husaidia

I suspect s/he did not want to kill… Thou shall not kill… Is this the 7th or the 8th commandment?

Ask @Nefertities

Kwani she’s got a piece???

@Nefertities come and break this down for us