VILLAGE DEVS I NEED YOUR HELP ONCE AGAIN

My journey as a dev started here…and i thank @Deorro @conoiseur @NJENGAH and mostly @amun i took all the advises you gave me since i joined this savage community.
despite all the challenges in that learning process, am now sure of getting a job in the future…i followed this advises
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/naomba-advice-programmers-waheshimiwa.84151/

and i decided to learn more in Java(Spring Boot) and Javascript (Angular8,VueJs,Node)
i wont say am the best,because everyday i work to see that am improving ,but i can say am now in a good position to take any challenge.

My question is, how do you know when to look for a job…how can i get an internship …what are the universal good practices in coding…

i have been looking for the requirements in most of the dev jobs in kenya(brightermonday) just to know what they expect and later on i combine all the technologies into one project…but you know learning is an ending process so i cant wait till i master everything.

guys am willing to present what i have done and mostly am willing to learn alot more from you the experienced …refer me anywhere i just need little survival money as i
develop my skills.

https://ihub.co.ke/jobs

Also, advise you to start exploring python now that you have java basics… python has more opportunities with growth potential, locally, I think

You should have started looking for an internship as soon as you got that hello world out of the way…learning on the job will accelerate your progress

do you post your projects online? github then you link with your LinkedIn profile,cv …it makes your work easier when submitting your application to employers

jifundishe git and other version control software. weka some of your projects github. Practice codding challenges, kuna sites mob for these. just apply for jobs, si lazima uanze as a pro. even pros hukwama and ask or google basic shit

Its great to read such posts.

i have git …and i try and deploy the projects that dont need servers i think i should learn hirou so that i be deploying complete projects

Azante!

hizo vitu zingine ni skills you can learn in a day or less/more when you need them

Salute to the @10000 OTHERS for following our 5 cent advice earlier on here. I have a gig for you, pitia ile pande inbox tuongee.

God bless Ktalk

Bro ulifika wapi na hii stuff ya coding? Kuna time you wrote unalearn

This thing needs lots of commitment and discipline. Had started with python but nilianza safari na roho nkamaliza na mwili planning to enroll myself in one of the colleges around to take a dip in comp science sooner or later

:D:D:D:D wicked. Anyway tuneza saidiana pale inbox.

kabisaaa

thank you sir,thanks for playing part in my journey man…wewe unajua vile nmeogelea…the pressure any all

nitakusumbua pia.

Karibu chief.

Good Enough?

You will NEVER be good enough …

You don’t have to feel 100% confidence to take on a job. You are probably suffering from ‘Stage flight’ or performance anxiety most programmers will tell you they perfected the skills on the job.

Example: You can learn how to write arrays but that’s just theory. You need to be exposed to real-world problems; unless you encounter a problem that requires you to store the data in an array then loop and display the data you will never become proficient. So the best approach is to take on the job then learn as you go.

Internship :
This is the simplest part; if you can express passion and willingness to learn there are several opportunities out there. Every company is looking for someone to maintain their website or application.

5 Good Practices
Learn the standards of the language or Framework (data types, control structures etc )
Comments are very important
DRY -Do not Repeat Yourself
Version Control / GIT is a MUST
Spend more time learning to DEBUG it will save you so many headaches in future

any progress?