Vitamin D comes for free

Did you know that Vitamin D is one of the most important nutrients that your body needs to stay healthy? Right from keeping your bones strong to reducing the risk of cancer and preventing heart diseases, Vitamin D plays a very crucial role in your wellbeing. Deficiency of Vitamin D can lead to several complications and disorders, including osteoporosis – a condition that makes your bones weak and porous, almost like sponge.

So how do you ensure that you get sufficient Vitamin D everyday? It’s really simple. And absolutely free too! The best source of Vitamin D is the Sun. All you need to do is expose your skin sunshine for 10 - 15 minutes, every morning, without using any sunscreen and you’ll have enough Vitamin D for the day.

What makes Vitamin D truly unique is the fact that it is a nutrient as well as a hormone that’s produced when your skin comes in contact with the Sun’s rays. The Sun is undoubtedly the best source, as your body will absorb only the required amount of the nutrient, unlike dietary or supplementary Vitamin D, wherein it will have to de-metabolize what’s extra.

So wake up a tad early starting tomorrow, step out and soak up the golden rays of sun. It’s the first step to good health.

Don’t forget the role of Calcium in all this.

Fafanua daktari…

Cancer haikosi kutajwa kila mahali

Kwani umeogopa?

Vitamin D plays a critical role in Calcium metabolism (of course along with other hormones like Parathyroid hormone, etc). It’s vitamin D that enables your body absorb the calcium that you take in through your diet. It follows then that if your diet is deficient in Calcium, Vit. D alone is insufficient.

In the body, Vit. D is partly activated in the kidneys and partly in the skin under the influence of the sun’s UV rays. This means that your average patient with renal failure (those on dialysis) must also be appropriately taken care of in this respect.

Pia usisahau, nothing depleted a mother’s calcium more than pregnancy. (Just look at those women kitambo who had many kids). For this reason, and for the benefit of the developing fetus, Calcium supplementation during pregnancy (just one tablet daily should suffice) cannot be ignored.

Well put.

[ATTACH=full]84893[/ATTACH]

hata mimi pia vitamin D yangu hua napeana free

johhny bravo taught us to give her the D not leave it to the sun
[ATTACH=full]84908[/ATTACH]

Am now more informed with reasons, si hii maneno ya kuambia mtu aote jua na huna facts

Johny Bravo ni nani?

A B C D

Meffi