Vitu zingine ni ngumu kuelewa

Someone explain to me like a 5 year old how the SGR makes 10Billion in losses while it’s tickets were very hard to get by on occasions for being at capacity. Is it that the cargo session is not being used by traders. Yaani shida ni gani haswa.

Sgr Chinese workers being over paid.

Last year SGR hata haikuwa imeanza kazi officially. Guys rushing to discredit an incomplete project. Cargo transport yenyewe imeanza this year pole pole. Which business venture started making a profit in the first year of operations? Unless ni ya mayai boiro.

Ama Samosa manyoya…

I did not even bother reading that article when I saw it. You can just tell someone is really trying to discredit the SGR project. It won’t be a surprise if Ruto is blamed for it then you can point your finger straight at Gideon Moi. For some reason he thinks he can win the next election despite how his surname is a cancer to this country along with the Odingas and Kenyattas.

Ama ile ya Nakuru?

Kuna kitu inaitwa amortization of costs but indont expect roadside vendors to understand and that is why they ask to be spoofed like 3 year olds.

Hii kitu we went through it last year in depth tukachorewa hata graphs.

Hata mkuje na correlation analysis, SPSS analysed data, bargraphs etc, one thing us clear, SGR IS A RIPOFF!!! One billion a month to operate it? How? KCB with its 6000 employees with a CEO earning 1M per day hawajafika kulipa hivyo. Watu wanakulia hapo kickbacks

That article was sponsored

Kama ni hasara then ni hasara, kwa ivo watu wasipewe facts sababu mtasema ni politically motivated!? It is this simple, cost ya kulipa heftly wachina almost 5000 + other staff who are locals + fuel for sgr and vehicles + meals and e.t.c - tickets sold. Sio rocket science.

@GERALD9949 kuja jibu huyu.

The SGR is yet to start full operations on the cargo side. So far only 4 trains a day have been transporting cargo (I think they added an extra one recently).However the aim is to raise the number to 11 by the end of the year. Right now, Kenya Railways is also negotiating with some companies for exclusive contracts for cargo handling so that it can have steady business .
One complaint many industries have made is that there is still a cost to transport their cargo from Industrial Area to the ICD. The proposal has been that they rehabilitate the old railway lines in Industrial Area and use them to transport goods to the ICD at a low cost then transfer them to the SGR. The problem is the cost of rehabilitation.
I however agree with whoever pointed out the Chinese workers are also playing a role in keeping costs high.They are leeches to the system honestly speaking,That contract to run the SGR should have been 5 years tops because once the SGR is in full swing, the biggest cost will be those Chinese workers sucking billions a year.
Also, the SGR needs a feeder network the way the metre gauge has one in Nairobi ,Mombasa and Nakuru’s Industrial Zones. This can go a long way in reducing these complaints of transporting cargo first on the road then by rail.

You want to tell us that ceo earns 360m per month you fool!!