Volkswagen passat variant highline

Guys what are your thoughts on this car… In terms of getting spares and general maintenance…[ATTACH=full]201605[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]201606[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]201607[/ATTACH]

Pia mimi niliulisa washensi wa Toyota wakatokea…
Kuna hadi jinga ingine ilikua inaniambia ninunue ploti na kujenga rentals za mabati…

VW and Audi in general are no longer considered as ‘Spares problematic’ vehicles. of late there are too many people bringing in the spares so they wont be a problem, spares prices are affordable.

The one thing selllers wont tell you is that on the none diesel models, you need to be very keen on the RON rating (its clearly written on the fuel tank flap), if you buy a 97RON rated one, you will never be able to use anything else apart from VPower, even total excellium will cause the engine to immdiately start pinging. On the flip side the extra amount you spend on VPower is absolutely worth it

On maintenance as long as you don’t cut corners or deal with quacks , you should be good to go. in terms of finding out where to get what spare or who is doing what (including ecu maps), There is a VW owners group with over 1k members and an Audi group with almost the same amount.

hiyo carwash on Mombasa Rd iko built on riparian land

Looking for vw polo gti

I have a neighbor who has a VW GOLF R32 .That is much more rare than this one and he manages well with it. Almost two years now. I think the spares issue was such a hurdle in the pre-2005 era. Nowadays younger Kenyans have become much more adventurous in their choice of vehicles. You should not worry much

Avoid the 1.4 Twin- charged version. (turbo + supercharger) It has chocolate pistons and observe vile @amun amesema hapo juu.
if you have the mulla you can have whatever you import ECU’s tuned to cope with our pupu fuel. v power is real v power in only a few outlets.
if you can get the 2.0 FSI, the better. just feed it kawa unadulterated fuel itakuwa sawa.

Hizi gari za kuchagua mafuta siwezani.Yangu hukunywa mpaka maji halafu inakohoa tu kidogo na tunaendelea na maisha.

Hahaha gari ina ebola ni tafash

Thanks brother

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

nice one, but hazichagui, its all performance related, buyers are just too lazy to go through the fine print when buying

The European cars I think are easier to maintain when it comes to spare parts, since it’s easier to import the same, many sites can ship the parts, and if not there are local guys who do the shipping.
Lakini this thing to do with specific fuel can be irksome, especially if one travels a lot.

The car infront is always a toyota

excellium

no good, causes the instant detonation :frowning: