VW Beetle engine swap

…today i came across a vw beetle old school with a 4a- fe toyota engine…and another with k70 engine fitting so well and running perfectly. my question is…has anyone fit a 1nz-fe or 2nz-fe engine on a beetle…am very interested in knowing…if possible attach photos…

Angalia size kwanza. Would it (along with its attachments) fit in the available space?

gearbox, transmission etc… i doubt this

What do you doubt, sir? Slightly different but have a look:

http://www.bowtie6.com/vw-beetle-subaru-swap/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2wilTC5Cs0

Who still does beetles… Na Uhuru no president

…why not?

Most commonly done swap is with Subaru because of the flat four configuration. Others can work but you will have to drop it slightly lower in the engine bay coz of headroom.
However, depending on how deep your pockets are you are stuck with the 4-speed gearbox with push rods and a plate to mate the bell-housing to the gear box.
Alternatively get a gearbox ya VW Caravelle 5-speed.
Usually the challenge comes during plumbing for the radiator since the piping has to run from the front to the back of the car.
I have seen a completely re-engineered one with a Chevrolet V8 small Block engine reworked to fit in front.
Also a VW Beetle retrofitted with a Volvo 244DL engine. Wicked.

Shida ni, sometimes people upgrade the engine and then realize that the brakes can’t stop the damn thing.

Kuna watu mtu hajibu. Just ignore this tool.

I think with enough creativity you can fit any engine. I’ve seen a bug online with a boxer EJ25. Lakini best bet is working based on something that has already been done as you’ve asked.

@introvert are you in Kenya? You have a Chevy and you reference V8 here which makes me think uko Trumpistan.

Kenya tu.

Those engines are too powerful for WWII technology. You will kill yourself.

…am learning…tuendelee

Shida ni, sometimes people upgrade the engine and then realize that the brakes can’t stop the damn thing.
Hahaa…Hapo sawa kabisa