Waa! Torrent is injecting Billions into the kenyan economy

-How much money have u guyz made from torrent? Personally since i began using it ive made around 450k from selling softwares and games alone. Just downloading em softwares and games (pc,xbox and p.s 2 & 3) to my laptop and selling them to people. Usiseme umesota; hiyo comp/laptop yako plus internet can make you very rich. Hapa mzungu ametuokolea free of charge and thebgood thing is the youth are the ones benefitting the most.
-we all know that movies, series, documentaries, pdf’s and other materials hosted in torrent sites are being sold all over CBD in movie shops and also online.
-lets do the math guyz; movie guys(a single stall) alone makes around 7k daily from films,series and docs (softwares excluded cause they’re more expe). Considering there are hundreds of stalls in Nairobi alone(not forgetting the ones also in estates and campuses); Torrent injects atleast a million KES in nai alone DAILY. (i bet its more than that)
-Now do the math for other counties i.e coast, nakuru, kisumu etc etc.
-in kenya generally, torrent users who sell products they’ve downloaded from torrent sites make atleast 10 million KES daily in the entertainment (movies,doc and series) and business (windows, Mac & softwares) industry. Tax free hii pesa hata serikali haiguzi. This is in kenya alone and am certain the same applies to other countries.

• And torrent is here to stay; the feds are trying to shut it down but the hackers are cuming up with new domains on a daily basis.
    GOD BLESS TORRENTS MARA MILLIONI
    [ATTACH=full]14021[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]14022[/ATTACH]

HEKAYA

Its happening right now as we speak tembea at the CBD ujionee wee endelea kusema hekaya and guyz are becoming rich from torrents

Hata mimi torrents sites zimenijenga in more ways than i can account for!..hata during my hand to hand moments!:D:D:D

Am a member but mimi huwa siuzi, just take staff to watch alone and l later delete, Torrents huokolea kweli lakini[ATTACH=full]14023[/ATTACH]

And i forgot porn also @Tomy leee sparta will back me up on this

I download stuff for my own consumption not for sale

Mimi nina damu ya mkyuk kwa Biz but mii si mkyuk :D:D

how can you talk of injecting when the money is already in circulation?.

So basically torrents
[ol]
[li]inject ~ 1 million Kes daily[/li][li]create one type of job (retailers)[/li][/ol]

A thriving film, television, gaming and software industry
[ol]
[li]creates hundreds of types of jobs (actors, directors, designers, programmers, set builders, retailers, people to work in theaters, etc)[/li][li]injects billions of shillings into the economy. (Nollywood is worth $3 billion)[/li][/ol]
Hmmm… I can’t decide which one I want
https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.reactiongifs.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F02%2F989.gif&f=1

Let the sleeping dogs lay. Am talking to the likes of that idiot who said hekaya

:D:D:D hobbitses has to gives us time to figure it out

true, the country is not moving ahead

Is he a porn star?

why do u always have to talk in tongues…sasa hii ni nini?

It’s actually Gollum

mmmmmmmm, ok smelling the coffee

[SIZE=6][B]UK POLICE ARREST PROLIFIC PIRATE BAY UPLOADER[/B][/SIZE]
[li]BY ANDY[/li]
[li]ON SEPTEMBER 3, 2015[/li][li]C: 48[/li][/ul]
BREAKING

The UK’s Police Intellectual Property Crime Unit arrested a man this morning on suspicion of uploading Top 40 music tracks to torrent sites. The 38-year-old was detained at his home and taken to a local police station for questioning. TF understands the man is a regular Pirate Bay and KickassTorrents uploader.

https://torrentfreak.com/images/cityoflondonpolice.jpgWhile BitTorrent can be used to distribute files as small as a single image, the protocol is much better suited to shifting larger files, video in particular.

Nevertheless, millions of music tracks are shared every week across hundreds of torrent sites, mainly in full album form. Of course, due to its efficiency, entire discographies are easy to find too, as are weekly packs of the Billboard Top 100 and the UK’s Top 40.

However, following action by police in the UK today, those in the music industry will be hoping that these large packs will be harder to find.

According to news just in from the UK’s Police Intellectual Property Crime Unit (PIPCU) their officers were in action early this morning taking down what they believe to be a prolific music pirate.

Following a joint investigation with licensing outfit PRS for Music, officers from PIPCU and Merseyside police raided an address in Everton, Liverpool. Their target was a 38-year-old man believed to be involved in the unlawful distribution of music online.

In addition to uploading the UK’s Top 40 Singles to various torrent sites on a weekly basis, police say the man also ran his own website offering not only regular tracks but also acapella versions. Police claim there was a commercial motivation, with the man generating “significant” advertising revenue from his endeavors.

“Today’s operation in Liverpool demonstrates how PIPCU are prepared to travel nationwide in the pursuit of those suspected of being involved in the illegal distribution of content online,” said City of London Police Detective Inspector, Mick Dodge.

“This is a crime that is costing the UK creative industry hundreds of millions of pounds, money that not only supports the artists but the thousands of technical and support staff working in this sector, and PIPCU is committed to working with partners nationally and internationally to target those involved.”

Simon Bourn, Head of Litigation, Enforcement and Anti-Piracy at PRS for Music, said that music piracy continues to have an impact on those who contribute to the creative economy.

“We’re committed to partnering with PIPCU to enforce against illegal services that are not willing to work with us towards a legitimate licensed model, and which continue to exploit our members’ work without permission,” Bourn said.

At this stage police have not named the arrested individual but sources familiar with the situation have informed TF that the man is a regular uploader to KickassTorrents and The Pirate Bay and has uploaded hundreds of torrents in the past five years.

Further investigation by TorrentFreak led us to a website offering acapella content as described by FACT, linked to a man in the Liverpool area.

It certainly doesn’t look like a huge operation but PIPCU claim the man’s actions “could be costing the music industry millions of pounds”.

The man is currently being questioned at a local police station. Several computers have been seized.

Breaking, more information as we have it

Tagged in: kickasstorrents, PIPCU, the pirate bay

That is a very irrelevant post for our case. Wakuje watupeleke jela UK.