Wadau: Faeni mask all the time.

CNN)A prestigious scientific panel told the White House Wednesday night that research shows coronavirus can be spread not just by sneezes or coughs, but also just by talking, or possibly even just breathing.

“While the current [coronavirus] specific research is limited, the results of available studies are consistent with aerosolization of virus from normal breathing,” according to the letter, written by Dr. Harvey Fineberg, chairman of a committee with the National Academy of Sciences.
https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/02/health/aerosol-coronavirus-spread-white-house-letter/index.html?utm_source=fbCNNi&utm_term=link&utm_content=2020-04-02T14%3A30%3A13&utm_medium=social

Hatuta - faa

FAA au vaa?

Wee ni kondoo

Wewe ni ngamia

[ATTACH=full]295001[/ATTACH]

This shit is now turning into scare mongering. I think let’s stop the fear of catching it and start discussing how to manage it when you catch it. Without necessarily going to hospital. Or what to it so that your body is ready when it comes because it’s coming whether we like it or not.

Hii kitu inafaa itushike iendee… nikitoka Europe late Dec nililemewa na flu mbaya. Actually all 5 of us… we thought ni winter imeingiza baridi kwa chest. Ata one guy ako 53 yrs alilala hosy. Lakini iliclear na 3 days! Hii corona ishafika, tusidanganyane. But maybe hii version mpya ni upgrade ngory mbaya!

Good info, but please do a comprehensive thread on masks, otherwise you’ll mislead your subjects. To add a few caveats about masks:

• most masks are for one-time use ONLY and should be discarded after a few hours. Moisture (from breathing) on the masks may create a great surface for viruses and/or bacteria to spread
  • masks give folks a false sense of safety. All other precautions must be observed- washing/sanitizing hands frequently, not touching the face etc.
  • most masks protect OTHER people around you, and do not protect the person wearing it. A few exceptions include N95 masks which protect the user.

In short- masks may offer protection if used properly.

I think it also depends on what type of masks. To the medical experts, is this legit?

[ATTACH=full]295094[/ATTACH]

Correct, that’s why I stated ‘most’ masks in my thread. I also acknowledged/highlighted the N95 as an exception. But, no matter what mask you choose to wear, you have to [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]put it on and [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]remove it safely.