wadau kujeni

nafanya tiling mahali and i need to know the cost of labour per m2. Watu hucharge ngapi, i compare with what i have

@shocks @Randy @Kirwa et al

Mafuti ni 250

Si utafte tractor??

He’s talking about laying of tiles… How would a tractor do that?

I thought so too, where tractors are involved it should be “tilling”

[ATTACH=full]140345[/ATTACH]

Wacha @Randy na @a4architect watueleze, what I have are approximate Q.S rates na hizo include cost of the tiles, grout and contractors profit

[ATTACH=full]140346[/ATTACH]

Huwa ni ksh.25-30 bob per tile depending na area, unaweza charge hata more ukiweza.

Baba Panya acha bangi

Oooh…sorry. mi I thought ni ile tilling of land

around kes 300 per square meter for labour.

this comes to around 277-330 per sqm

great. this are roughly the figures i had/have

and it’s also important to describe your tiles a little bit in terms of unit size next time.(LWt) to bring about a closer figure and not a range of figures…coz 330-277 is 53 and profits/advantage depend on this difference, which will in this case depend on the agreed figure in between and not calculations.

250/= to 300/= per sqm

sijakuelewa…but tiles ni both floor 30*30 and wall tiles.sasa fanya with that in mind

And the wall tiles in the bathrooms might be more than the floor tiles. Whichever surface, work with a top figure of 300/=.

tiLing and tiLLing

Zii!
Hii imekulemea.

[ATTACH=full]140449[/ATTACH]

Man…mi saa hii napanga maneno ya kulima Jan. Thats what came into mind. :D:D:D